All events

1st Pandit Prem Nath Dogra Memorial Football Gold Cup Tournament at Parade Ground Jammu

In the 1st Pandit Prem Nath Dogra Memorial Football Gold Cup Tournament being played at Parade Ground Jammu match was played between Young Rover v/s Engineer Eleven teams.The match was won by Young Rover by 3-0.
In todays match the chief guest was Honourable MLC Ashok Khajuria.
The guests of honour in today’s function were Mahant Rameshwar Dass Ram Mandir Purani Mandi,Pawan Khajuria State General Secretary BJP,Narinder Singh State General Secretary BJP,Harinder Gupta State General Secretary BJP,Munish Sharma Prabhari All Morcha BJP J&K.
 The special invitees on the ocassion were Vijay Gupta President Kanak Mandi Traders Association,Sanjay Jain President Residency Road Association and Mohan Lal Gupta President Vivekanand Marg Association.
MLA Jammu east Rajesh Gupta who is the Chairman of the tournament organizing Comittee along with Rakesh Khanna President/ Organizer and Naresh Dogra welcomed the chief guest Honourable MLC Ashok Khajuria on the occasion and presented him with  a bouquet and memento.
The chief guest and other guests of honour were also introduced with the teams before the start of the play.The honourable guests present on the ocassion lauded the initiative of starting such a tournament in the name of Sher-i-Duggar Pt. Prem Nath Dogra who himself was a sportsman and an avid football player.The guests stressed on the need to have  more such tournaments at sub Distt levels also so as to involve the youth of the entire region in the sports activities.
Sh.Ashok Khajuria while interacting with the teams expressed his great satisfaction regarding the good organization of the tournament and congratulated the tournament organizing Committee under the leadership of MLA Rajesh Gupta.He also appreciated the high standard of play in the tournament.
The members of the organizing Committee who were present on the occasion included Naresh Dogra General Secretary State,Rakesh Khanna President,Mohan Lal,Fietous Sohtra,Gagan Kumar,Arun Jasrotia,S.M.Gill,Bharat Bushan and a Vikram Singh.
The prominent who attended the function included Baldev Singh Balloria,Ayodhya Gupta,Prem Gupta,Puneet Mahajan,Vageesh Bharti, Subash Sanghra,P.C Gupta,Krishan Lal Gupta, Dr.Pardeep,Narottam Sharma,Gokul Koul, Suresh Bharti, Shashi Sapolia,Chandan Gupta,Chaman Lal,Vijay Mahajan, Surinder Annand,Sunny Sehgal,Amit, Pardeep Sharma,Ramniwas Aggarwal,Rajinder Gupta,Rajkumar and Ramesh Sharma.