All events


Cadre of BJP District Jammu West under the leadership of District President Ayodhya Gupta held strong protest and burns effigy against congress and leader of opposition Rajya Sbhha Ghulam Nabi Azad comparison Uri terror attack casualties to the number of deaths due to demonetization crisis at Kacchi Chawani  Chowk Jammu.

The cadre raised slogans like “Bhartiya Sena Ka Apman, Nahi Sahega Hindustan”.

The local leaders of BJP Jammu West took out a march from District Office to Kacchi Chawni Chowk and later burnt an effigy of Congress and Ghulam Nabi  Azad for insulting the Uri Martyrs.

Ayodhya said that “such remarks are atrocious, anti-national and an  insult to the martyrs. Therefore we demand an unconditional apology from Azad to the people of India,”

“It shows frustration and desperation of the Congress’s top leadership following the positive response from the public to the demonetization move. Azad has not only insulted the martyrs of Uri attack but in a way has also given a certificate to Pakistan sponsored terrorists,” he said.

His comments have not only hurt the sentiments of general public but is also a blow to our soldiers who are working day and night for their country.

Gupta asked  In just one stroke on November 8 , Prime Minister Narendra Modi has rendered the notes of Rs 500 and Rs 1000 useless.”  All  political parties for stalling hue and cry  over demonetization, which the opposition has termed an ‘eyewash’.

“BJP leaders are not worried with this (demonetization) move. Those who have black money they are rattled. If they are clean, then why they are opposing this. Why are you all crying foul? Why are you exposing yourself before the public?” he asked.

ND Rajwal, Sanjeev Sharma, Mohan Singh, Dinesh Gupta, Puneet Mahajan, Chandji Bhat, Dr. Akshay, Suresh Kumar, Parneesh Mahajan, Jeet Angral, Vijay Sharma, Jatin Sethi, Jai Singh, Ramesh Khajuria, Satpal Khajuria, Keshav Chopra, Munish Gupta, Ashish Sareen, Parshotam Sharma, Raman, Vinod Wazir, Savatri Devi, Raj Kumar, Jyoti Devi, Naresh Sharma, Shiv Charan, Atul Bakshi, Naresh Duggal, Satish, Bounty, Suresh Kotwal and others took part in the protest demonstration.