All events

B.J.P paid tributes to Shyama Prasad Mukherjee at R.S Pura

Bharatiya Janta Party Mandal R.S Pura , and Mandal Miran Sahib organized a function at the B.J.P Office R.S Pura in which rich tributes were paid to the founder president of Bharatiya Jan Sangh Shyama Prasad Mukherji on his Martyrdom day . Speaking on the occasion Karan Bhagat Senior B.J.P leader said that due to the sacrifice of Late Shyama
Prasad Mukherji we are able to form a popular government in Jammu & Kashmir and the people who knew Shyam Prasad Mukherji also knew that how dedicated and committed he was towards the country and his people , and we should learn from his life, his life is an inspiration for all of us , the B.J.P which is able to fight for the people of Jammu & Kashmir is all due to the sacrifice of the noble soul.Other workers and office bearers also paid tributes to him and narrated the work done and his contribution in removing the passport system in Jammu & Kashmir.Late Shyama Prasad Mukherji died in Kashmir under mysterious circumstances , when he was jailed in Kashmir for protesting against the Jammu & Kashmir government on Punjab & Jammu, Kashmir border on a place Madhopur.His huge statue and Shyama Prasad memorial park is being constructed at Madhopur Punjab in the memory of the great leader.And in the ongoing budget session of the Jammu & Kashmir Legislative Assembly at Srinagar , the members from the Bharatiya Janta Party paid tributes to Shayama Prasad Mukherji and demanded an probe into his mysterious death, it is for the first time that tributes were paid in the State Assembly to Shyama Prasad Mukherji by the members of Bharatiya Janta Party.Other person who were present in the function organised by the Bharatiya Janta Party at R.S Pura included Mandal Pradhan R.S Pura Natharam, Mandal Pradhan Miran Sahib Devender Sharma,City BJP President Inder Sudan,District President Mahila Morcha Nirmal Kumari,BJYM R.S Pura and Miran Sahib Presidents, Kundan Lal Sharma,Charanjeet Kumar,Bodhraj,Sunil Kumar,and other prominent workers of Bharatiya Janta Party.