All events

BJP celebrates Anurag’s new assignment

Led by BJP State President & MLA Sat Sharma CA, party leaders and activists celebrated the new assignment of its national leader Anurag Thakur as new President of Board for Control of Cricket in India (BCCI). They distributed sweets and greeted each other amid the slogans like “Anurag Thakur is great”.
Sat Sharma, while extending congratulations to Anurag Thakur on behalf of the state BJP, said that Thakur has the distinction of serving the party and BCCI in different capacities and always proved his worth by the dint of his work. He expressed hope that cricket will further bring laurels and honour to the country under the able and tested leadership of Anurag Thakur.
BJP leaders Parmod Kapahi, Pawan Khajuria, Sanjay Baru, Bharat Sharma, Rekha Mahajan, Ankush Gupta, Sunita Kapahi were present on the occasion.