All events

BJP celebrates “Diwali Milan” with religious fervour

Pledge to weed out militancy, other evils

BJP State Unit led by its State President & MLA, Sat Sharma along with MP Lok Sabha, Jugal Kishore Sharma & State General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Koul, celebrated Diwali with full zeal and religious fervour amongst the lightning of earthen lamps, Pooja and enchanting of devotional songs, while all the leaders and activists of party wished each other and prayed to Goddess Durga and God Ganesh for the peace, prosperity and progress of the State & Nation in an impressive function held at party headquarter, Trikuta Nagar.

Sat Sharma, while speaking on the occasion, wished the countrymen and party leaders on the auspicious occasion of Diwali and prayed to God Almighty to bestow peace and happiness upon the vast lands of the Nation and whole world. He said that with the gleam of lights and echoes of prayers, may this Diwali finishes all the darkness of evil and hasten the return of light to those who are still in voyage of destiny. He said that the Diwali bestows health, happiness and cleanliness of souls & surroundings everywhere, so we must contribute in the cleanliness of our vicinity.

He appealed to the general public, that while illuminating their homes with numerous Diyas, they must also light one “Diya” especially for our brave heart security forces and those who are the victims of militancy in the State. On the day of celebration of the God Ram’s return to Ayodhya after victory of demons, we must pledge to weed out militancy and other evils from the society and return to eternal path of love and brotherhood, he added.

Meanwhile, “Refugee Helpline” was also inaugurated in the premises of BJP state headquarter, in which any member of Refugee community can come to seek help about the documents regarding rehabilitation package or other administrative issues and every possible effort will be done by the “BJP Refugee Cell” members in order to mitigate their sufferings.

MLC Charanjit Singh Khalsa, Surinder Ambardar, Vice Chairperson Rashpaul Verma, Chander Mohan Sharma, State Vice-Presidents Yudhvir Sethi, Parmod Kapahi and Rajni Sethi, State General Secretaries Dr. Narinder Singh and Harinder Gupta, State Secretaries Rajinder Sharma, Anuradha Charak and Er. Ghulam Ali Khatana, Varinderjit Singh, Suresh Jamwal, Chander Mohan Gupta, Jaidev Rajwal, Rachpal Singh, Naresh Dogra, Dr. Pardeep Mahotra, Kulbhushan Mahotra, Arvind Gupta, Jugal Gupta, Tilak Gupta, Parduman Singh, Ayodhya Gupta, Baldev Singh Billawaria, Rajiv Charak, Rajinder Singh Chib, Parneesh Mahajan, Govind Sareen, Bharat Bhushan Sharma, Prof. P. L. Koul, Deepak Gupta, Karan Sharma, Sanjita Dogra, Pt. Ashok Kumar Khajuria, Bawa Sharma, Mohan Singh Rana, Naresh Sharma and other senior functionaries of party also attended the programme.