All events

BJP holds plantation drive in revenue complex

Safe, Clean environment integral part of humanity: Sh. Sat Sharma

In an example setting job of showing concern to public related issues being raked up by various stakeholders from time to time, BJP State President & MLA, Sh. Sat Sharma visited the revenue complex, Gole Gujral, Ward-32 falling under Jammu West Constituency to check cleanliness related issue in its premises. It is pertinent to mention here that the MLA had earlier visited the revenue complex last month and it was brought into his notice by media persons about the bad condition of sanitation in said premises, and so had issued the instructions to the concerned officials that he will revisit the complex in one month time to see the prompt action on ground.

Sat Sharma paid a visit to the premises of Revenue Complex and found that after his instructions, the concerned Tehsildar led the cleanliness drive in the premises and got it thoroughly cleaned and applauded his role for the good work. MLA emphasizing on the role of Prime Minister Narendra Modi in initiating “Swacchta Abhiyaan”, said that PM has carried forward the message of Mahatma Gandhi in its true sense, rather than being rendered to the talks of paperwork. He focused on the vision of PM Modi of achieving “Clean India” by 2nd October 2019 as the best tribute to Mahatma Gandhi on his 150th birth anniversary.
Sh. Sat Sharma also checked the register of Public Service Guarantee Act and lauded the performance of department in attending to the public concern works in stipulated time. The MLA also held the plantation drive in the premises to ensure that the clean and green environment is provided to the hundreds of visitors, who are paying the visit to the concerned office for their personal and official works. He commented that Safe and Clean environment is an integral part of humanity and appealed to the public to play their role in ensuring the same.
Tehsildar Jammu West Ram Lal Sharma, Naib Tehsildar Mushtaq, Nazir Ajay Sharma, BJP State Secretary Sanjay Baru, District President Ayodhya Gupta, Parneesh Mahajan, Prem Gupta, Adv. Rajesh Gupta, Puneet Gupta, Satpal Karlupia, Keshav Chopra, Neelam Nargotra, Gurcharan Singh, Kiran Wali, Akshay Kumar and others also accompanied the MLA during the visit.