All events

BJP launches fortnight programmes on “Azaadi 70”

On the first day of party’s countrywide fortnight programmes on “Azaadi 70” being celebrated as ‘Yaad Karo Qurbani’, the state BJP undertook “Prabhat Pherris” at Mandal levels today, 9th August, the day that coincide when ‘Quit India Movement’ was launched.
BJP State President & MLA Sat Sharma (C.A) led the “Prabhat Pherri” of Janipur Mandal, which started from Ambphalla and culminated at Janipur after passing through New Plot, Pucca Talab, Sarwal, Vikas Nagar, Rehari and Patoli. It was organized by Janipur Mandal President Vijay Sharma.
The party activists were carrying national flag and chanting patriotic songs and slogans.
Sat Sharma, while talking to media persons about the programmes related to “Azaadi 70”, said that the nation is completing 70 years of independence this month on 15th August and the party has decided to celebrate the event for 15 days from August 09 to 23, wherein different programmes will be organized with Prabhat Pherri to be led by local MLA, senior leaders and women workers to celebrate the Quit India Movement. He further said that from 10th August to 14th August torch and national flag rallies will be organized by Yuva Morcha, while the Mahila Morcha shall organize a programme to tie the rakhi to the army jawans, including those posted on the borders. The party workers shall also reach out the families of martyrs and honour them. Likewise, all the MPs will take up Tiranga Yatra on motorcycles and cycles with national flags from 15th to 22nd August and likewise other programmes shall be organized. Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley and MoS PMO Dr. Jitendra Singh will also come to Jammu on 21st August to visit the memorials of martyrs and pay tributes, he disclosed.
Sat Sharma said that objective of organizing different events under “Azaadi 70” is to make the young generations aware of the freedom struggle, the role of the great patriots and the responsibility on youth to contribute in inculcating patriotic and national feelings among the masses and pledge to meet the challenges posed against unity and integrity of the country.
Meanwhile, State Secretary Ch. Vikram Randhawa led the Prabhat Pherri of R.S. Pura, Suchetgarh, Miran Sahib mandals and was accompanied by MLA Dr. Gagan Bhagat and District President Brijeshwar Rana. At Bishnah it was led by Ex-MLA Ashwani Sharma.
Similar, Prabhat Pherri was also taken out in Arnia mandal.
BJP leaders and activists including Chander Mohan Sharma, Balbir Ram Rattan, Ayodhya Gupta, Kuldeep Magotra, Vijay Sharma, Prem Gupta, Sanjeev Sharma, Dr. Pardeep, Ashok Gandhi, Balwan Singh, Bal Khajuria, Monika Gupta, Ravish Mengi, Kulbushan Vohra, Balbir Singh, Onkar Singh, Parshotam Dogra, Kamini Gupta, Ramesh Khajuria, Bishamber Jasrotia, Sahil Gupta, Savitri Sharma were prominent who took part in the Prabhar Pherri.