All events

BJP organised “Samarpan & Sankalp Divas” programmes across the state

The State BJP organized “Samarpan & Sankalp Divas” programmes in 124 mandals in Jammu, 16 in Kashmir and 2 in Ladakh region under Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhaya birth centenary year programmes. The party activists filled their Sankalp Patra Forms noting their pledge to work for betterment of the society besides making donations as per their wishes.
BJP State President & MLA Sat Sharma (C.A), chaired two programmes of Janipur and Talab Tillo Mandals. While paying tributes to Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhayay Ji, he threw light on his life and asked the party karyakartas to take inspiration from this great ideologue and devote themselves for the cause of the nation. He illuciated the philosophy of Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhayay based on the Indian throughts, the ‘Ekatam Manavad’ (Integral Humanism) and Antodya. He said present BJP government led by PM Narendra Modi, while following the path shown by Panditji is working on policy of ‘Sabka Saath Sabka Vikas’. “We want to reach to the poorest of the poor and raise the living standard of all the sections of the society, including those who are poor, down trodden, neglected so far.
Sharma also announced that the party will organize programmes like ‘Swachh Bharat Abhiyan’ ones in a week, ‘Beti Bachao Beti Padao’, ‘Model Ward / Model Village’ with the personal efforts of party activists, ‘Drug Free Ward / Village’, ‘Free checkup of Pregnant women on 9th of every month’, ’15 days Vistarak’ programme from June 22 to July 06, ‘Constitution of Self Help Groups’ and ‘Rural Sports Events’ in the next three months at mandal levels across the state.
Dy. Chief Minister Dr. Nirmal Singh, while addressing “Samarpan & Sankalp Divas” programme in Garhi Mandal of Udhampur, said that Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhayay was an institution in himself whose ideology and principles carry great significance even in these days. He undertook the comprehensive sutdy of various economic theories and their practical in India and other countries and concluded that the chief aim of economic development should be the happiness of a common man. He stressed upon the party activists to take pledge to adopt the principles of Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhayay in their lives.
BJP Ministers Bali Bhagat, Chander Prakash Ganga, Ch. Lal Singh, Sham Choudhary, Abdul Gani Kohli, Priya Sethi, Sunil Sharma, Ajay Nanda, Lok Sabha MP Jugal Kishore Sharma, Rajya Sabha MP Shamsher Singh Manhas, State Vice-Presidents Karan Singh, Yudhvir Sethi, Dr. Drakshan Andrabi, Parmod Kapahi, Moti Koul, Bharat Bhushan, Rajni Sethi, Mamta Singh, State General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Kaul, State General Secretaries Dr. Narinder Singh, Pawan Khajuria and Harinder Gupta, State Treasurer Chander Mohan Gupta, State Secretaries Aseem Gupta, Sanjay Baru, Er. Ghulam Ali Khatana, Rajinder Sharma, Vikram Randhawa, Anuradha Charak, Vijay Sharma, Anil Pariha and Sunil Gupta, State Spokespersons Arun Gupta, Brig. Anil Gupta, Prof. Virender Gupta and Khalid Jahangir, Addl. Secretaries Suresh Sharma, Praduman Singh, Arun Chhibber, Jugal Gupta, Arvind Gupta, Rakesh Mahajan, MLAs, MLCs, District, Mandal, Morcha and Cells Presidents addressed similar ‘Samarpan & Sankalp Divas’ programmes in different mandals. These programmes were organised by the respective mandal Presidents.