All events

BJP pays tributes to Uri martyrs

In a programme organized by Jammu East MLA Rajesh Gupta at Purani Mandi Chowk. BJP State President & MLA Sat Sharma (C.A), State General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Kaul and other leaders paid tributes to Uri martyrs along with a large number of people from different walks of life. They lit candles before the portrait of ‘Bharat Maa’ and observed silence for the peace of the departed souls of the brave sons of motherland.
Sat Sharma, on this occasion, said that the fidayeen attack in Uri at the behest of Pakistan is the worst kind of inhuman act and is highly condemnable. He said that the terrorist attack at army brigade, which resulted into sacrifices of our brave soldiers, has shook the entire nation and the time has come when Union government should adopt a clear and decisive strategy to teach Pakistan a lesson. Whatever the nation is facing in J&K is due to the blunders committed by Congress under its appeasement policy which promoted separatism and encouraged Pakistan to impose direct and proxy wars against India in Kashmir.
Ashok Kaul, while paying tributes to the martyrs, said that Pakistan has been indulging in infiltration and pushing trained terrorists into Indian territory, particularly in Kashmir, with a sole motive of disturbing peace and the people should understand the evil designs of neighbour country. He said that the soldiers who got martyrdom will remain to serve as a source of inspiration and induce a commitment to serve the motherland at any cost.
Rajesh Gupta, in his tributes, said that the frustrated Pakistan is fighting last leg of its proxy war as Indian security forces have been giving tough resistance, which has made Pakistan understand that it cannot succeed in its designs and in order to register its presence, it indulge in such like coward acts. He said that the best tribute to these martyrs will be to stand by the security forces to boost their morale. He appealed the people to mobilize public opinion against the separatists and anti national elements.
Prof. Sham Gupta, Daleep Gupta, Karan Singh, Ayodhya Gupta, Shiv Kumar Gupta, Raju Khajuria, Kuldeep Kandhari, Rajesh, Rajeev Bhardwaj, Girdhari Lal, Rajinder Gupta, Ravi Singh, Gokul Kohli, Govind Sareen, Vijay Mehra, Vijay Mahajan, Vinita Arora, Parveen Arora, Sangeeta Anand, Sudesh Kanotra, Suresh Bharti, Shashi Sapolia, Chandan Gupta, Chaman Lal, Surinder Anand, Parveen Kerni, Sunny Sehgal, Gurcharan Singh, Rajesh Nischal, Amit Gupta, Kartar, Ajesh also paid their tributes.