All events

BJP remembers Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee

BJP led by BJP General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Koul accompanied by Rajya Sabha Member of Parliament Shamsher Singh Manhas, Senior leader Adv. Chander Mohan Sharma and other leaders of the Party remembered its legendary leader Late Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee on his 117th birth anniversary at party headquarter, Trikuta Nagar, Jammu.

Ashok Koul, while paying tributes to the great ideologue of millennium, said that Dr. Mukherjee was a great academician, barrister and a social worker who dedicated his whole life for the welfare of people. He said that the State of J&K can never forget contribution of Dr. Mukherjee as he was the person who laid down his life while fighting the permit system to enter into this Indian State.

Shamsher Singh Manhas said that Dr. Mukherjee had concern for the State of Jammu and Kashmir in his life and later laid down his life for true unification of the State with Union of India fighting for “Ek Vidhan, Ek Nishan, Ek Pradhan”. He recollected his life events form Calcutta to J&K and said that, he was truly a hard core worker and due to his efforts the BJP emerged today as the largest political party of world.

Chander Mohan Sharma, said that Dr. Mukherjee is a perfect example of saint in the Modern World. He termed him as the great Statesman as well as contributor to the Society. He said that, his image has been stereotyped by a few and we have to work for publicizing his versatile personality which led to phenomenon change in the modern India.

All the party leaders and activists also demanded to adopt a resolution to by the BJP State Committee to press for naming the old bridge on Ravi at Lakhanpur-Madhopur road link as Dr. Mukherjee Setu to pay rue homage to the great leader.

State Secretary Sanjay Baru coordinated the whole programme.

Party leaders Karan Singh, Arvind Gupta, Brig. Anil Gupta, Prof. Varinder Gupta, S. S. Bijral, Colonel Uttam Singh, Rashpal Singh, Subhash Jandial, Balbir Ram Rattan, P. L. Koul, Ajay Pargal, Vinay Gupta, Parneesh Mahajan, Jagdev Raj Tufaani, Dr. Pardeep Mahotra, Rekha Mahajan, Shailja Gupta, Pushpa Wazir, Surinder Sharma and Sanjeev Sharma also paid their tributes.