All events

BJP Sikh activists celebrates Ahluwalia’s induction as Minister

While greeting the new ministers inducted into Union government by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP State President & MLA Sat Sharma (C.A) said that the expansion has taken care of all the sections of the society and regions to ensure more equitable representation in the Council of Ministers. He said that efforts to achieve Narendra Modi’s dream and slogan of ‘Sabka Saath Sabka Vikas’ are reflected in this expansion of the Cabinet. He expressed these views while interacting with a large number of party workers belonging to Sikh community, who had called upon him to convey their gratitude to the party for having given representation to the Sikh community by inducting one of its tallest leader Sardar S.S. Ahluwalia in the Union Ministry.
A large number of Sikh leaders and activists of BJP had assembled at Trikuta Nagar office to celebrate the induction of a sikh leader into the Union Cabinet amid dance on drum beats and distribution of sweets.
BJP State General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Kaul also joined the celebrations.
Ashok Kaul expressed pleasure at the representation having been given to sikh community in the Union Cabinet in the appointment of SS Ahluwalia. He said that the induction of new members in the cabinet will make the NDA government more people friendly and responsive to their needs. He also welcomed the appointment of M.J. Akbar as MoS in the Cabinet and described his induction as indicative of BJP’s Muslim friendly outlook. BJP has never been communal or against any class, sect or religious denomination, Kaul said and added that every Indian who loves and respects the motherland is welcomed in the BJP.
BJP Cells State Incharge S. Varinderjeet Singh, while welcoming the appointment of SS Ahluwalia in the Cabinet, said that his appointment should be an eye-opener to all those who had been feeling that BJP is not concerned with the aspirations and feelings of Sikhs. It is the duty of every citizen of this country and of the state to work for the advancement of BJP and endeavor to make India a country which has no place for Congress nor for scams, corruption and mis-governance.
Kulwant Singh Bhatti, Charan Singh Bali, Gurbachan Singh, Gurcharan Singh, Harpal Singh Bali, Vijinder Singh Dutta, S. Hardeep Singh, Balvinder Singh, Daler Singh, Baljeet Singh, Darshan Singh, Sher Singh, Gurdyal Singh Bali, Gurvinder Singh, Sunil Bali and others had joined the celebrations.