All events

BJP State President forms volunteers’ team for Amarnath Yatra

To ensure smooth flow of Amarnath Yatra from both the routes- Pehalgam as well as Baltal (Sonmarg), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) State President Sat Sharma has formed a team of volunteers to provide assistance to the Yatris immediately after entering into the Kashmir Valley.
The people assigned with the job would remain 24*7 available from 7th of July- the first day of the holy pilgrimage to the Amarnath Cave.
“These party workers will work 24 hours during the Yatra time and for any kind of assistance or help Yatris as well as people associated with the Yatra can call these numbers,” Altaf Thakur, BJP Media In charge Kashmir said.
Since Yatra to holy cave is decade’s old tradition, Thakur said, the party workers from Kashmir would maintain the spirit of brotherhood that Kashmiris are practicing since decades. “These workers have voluntarily registered their names to help Yatris,” Thakur added.
The party has formed five groups to provide hassle free assistance to the Yatris. Below is the list of BJP workers, who volunteered themselves to serve the yatris during their visit to the holy cave.
Jawahar Tunnel to Khanabal
Gh. Nabi Dar 9469688374
Manzoor Ahmad Kulgami 9797725695
Mohd. Yousuf Malik 9906676520
Arif Ahmad Dar 9622623171
Alovera Ahmad 9622958333

Khanabal to Holy Cave- via Pahalgam
Rafiq Ahmad Wani 9419097755
P.N Pandita 7298062224
Manzoor Ahamad Rather 9797181380
Mohd. Rafiq Ganie 9797926433
Mohd. Yousuf Sofi 9419475168

Sangam To Pampore

Manzoor Ahmad Ganie 9797282510
Shabir Ahmad Bhat 7298663612
Fayaz Ahmad Bhat 9419878537
Gh. Mohd.Bhat 9906509465
Tawseef 9469423205
Pampore to Shadipora (Ganderbal)

Arif Raja 9419868635
Ashok Bhat 9419013286
Molvi Tariq 9906453550
Hilal Ahmad Jan 9906470504
Nazir Ahmad Gilkar 9419025823

Shadipora to Kangan

Mohammad Ashraf Reshi 9419978889
Sheikh Waseem Bari 959601523
Arun Nehru 7838970003
Tariq Ahmad 9797416376
Nazir Ah Khan 9622476598


Ganderbal to Holy Cave

Bashir Ahmad Bhat 9858527293
Peer Farooq 9906834907
Gh Hassan Rather 9797701211
Zahoor Ahmad Ganie 9596252789
Gh. Qadir Rather 9906080576