All events

BJP State President & MLA Sat Sharma directs officials to prepare estimates for construction of community hall at Reshamghar Colony

State President BJP & MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma (CA) toured the community hall which is being constructed at Resham Ghar Colony area of Ward number 13 . He was also accompanied by the officials of JMC (Jammu Municipal Corporation), local residents and political activists of the area. Sharma directed the officials to prepare further estimates so that additional work could be taken up at the earliest in order to provide additional facilities to the local residents of all communities.

Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma (CA) said that the construction of the new hall and renovation will allow people from all walks of life to avail the services provided by them.  The BJP MLA said that an amount of rupees 25 lakhs was contributed by the former MLA Prof. Chaman Lal Gupta for construction of the same which took the development of the same to new heights.

He stated that though the former MLA contributed an enormous amount for the construction of the same but the same amount could not meet the further expenses which are to be incurred on completing the same, so an extensive tour was done along with the officials of the Jammu Municipal Corporation in which it has been directed to the concerned authorities to prepare a further estimate so that a Bathroom Block, fully equipped kitchen and the quadrangle  could be constructed in order to provide best possible services to the masses.

Sharma also stated that with the construction of this hall, many services will be provided to the locals and others which includes booking of hall for marriages and other functions and that too at a nominal price so that persons hailing from each and every walk of life could afford the same. He also said that many community halls have been constructed and the remaining community halls in the Constituency will also be focused so that people are provided with all types of basic amenities.

Ex En JMC Parvodh Sharma, District President BJP Ayodhya Gupta, AEE JP Saraf, JE SK Bhat, JE BK Raina, Dr Anita Salgotra Sanitation Officer, Jeet Angral, Prem Kumar Gupta, Dr Akshay Sharma, Sanjay Sawhney, Suresh Sharma, Manohri Devi, Ramesh Sabharwal, Ashwani Sharma, Tilak Raj Mahajan, Dr Mohan Gupta, Rahul Sharma, Atul Bakshi, Vijay, RL Vaid, Mulkh Raj, Anmol Rattan Sethu, Satya Devi Sethi, Daulat Ram and several others were also present on the occasion.