All events

BJP State President & MLA Sat sharma distributes prizes among Kabaddi tournament winners

The two day Kabaddi tournament being organised in the memory of late Pt. Prem Nath Dogra by the BJP concluded today at SOS International School, where BJP State President & MLA Sat Sharma, along with BJP Jammu west District President Ayodhya Gupta, presented the tournament trophy to the wining team and distributed momentos and medals to the runner up and those who attained third place.

A total of twenty teams participated in the tournament and the final was played between Unique Public Higher Secondary School and Vishwya Bharti Higher Secondary School. Unique Public Higher Secondary School lifted the tournament trophy.
Vishwva Bharti Higher Secondary School was the runner up and third place was achieved by SOS Junior and Government High School, Akalpur.
Sat Sharma while congratulating the winners, said that the party has dedicated the 133rd birth day of Pt. Prem Nath Dogra to sports activities as Dogra ji himself was a football player and wanted to introduce the youth in particular with sports. He said that victory or defeat do not matter but it is the spirit of sportsman ship which is important. He expressed hope that these teams will keep scaling new heights of success in their fields and bring laurels and honour to the state and nation.

BJP leaders from Jammu West District including Sanjeev Sharma, Prem Gupta, Dr. Pardeep Mahotra, Neeraj Gupta, Ravikant, Jaswinder Kour, Sat Pal Karlupia, Gurcharan Singh, Dr. Akshay, N D Rajwal, Rajesh Gupta and Jeet Angral were present on the occasion.