All events

BJP Talab Tillo mandal holds meeting

In a meeting of BJP Talab Tillo Mandal, organized by Mandal President Jeet Angral and held at Kachi Chawni Office, the Mandal team and the party activists drawn from different wards of the mandal were asked to work at a bridge between the public and the party so that a better understanding is developed in the society. This meeting was graced by BJP State Secretary Sanjay Baru, State Addl. Office Secretary & District Prabhari Jugal Kishore Gupta, District General Secretary Mohan Singh Rana and BJYM State Vice-President Karan Sharma.
Jugal Kishore Gupta, while addressing the meeting, said that the BJP is sharing power as coalition partner in the state and during one year of coalition’s rule, a number of developmental works and welfare schemes have been launched. To ensure that the benefits of the welfare schemes reach the deserving people, each one of us has to help and guide them about the formalities and procedure to be followed.
Jeet Angral, while speaking on various activities undertaken during the past few weeks in the mandal, said that the party activists are working in their respective areas and a better coordination is being developed at the grass roots level between the party and the public. He also announced that Keshav Chopra has been nominated as Mandal Vice-President and Sumreena Chib has been nominated as Mandal Secretary. Both these new nominees were garlanded and greeted by the party activists.
Keshav Chopra, who has served as District General Secretary in BJYM in the past, said that BJP is an organization which works for strengthening nationalist forces and believes in the policy of “justice to all and appeasement to none” and we too have to follow the principle. He assured to work whole heartedly with the new assignment in the Mandal team.
Mandal General Secretaries Jatin Sethi and Munish Gupta also greeted new nominees.
A number of youth activists also joined BJP. They included Arjun Khajuria, Abhishek Gupta, Kuldeep Sharma, Karan Gupta, Rishab Arora, Karun Gupta, Anil Kumar, Sahil Raina, Mohid Sharma, Nitin Kumar, Pranav Sharma, Varun Gupta and Ashish Khanna.