All events

BJYM to celebrate Birthday anniversary of Swami Vivekanand as Youth Day

BJYM organised meeting of all Prabharis at BJP Head Office Trikuta Nagar Jammu. The meeting was in context of celebration of Birthday anniversary of Swami Vivekananda Ji. The meeting was chaired by BJP General Secretary Harinder Gupta, BJYM State President Dr. Suresh Ajay Magotra along with State Secretary BJP Sanjay Baru, BJYM General Secretaries, Vikas Choudhary and Tarun Sharma.

Addressing the meeting, Harinder Gupta said that BJYM should take all the programmes of party at gross root level so that there is a solid foundation of organisation at Mandal and booth level. He further said that BJYM is a main pillar of our party, and the way it is working in all the three regions of the state is highly appreciable and the result of the hard dedication from the activists of this morcha will give highly fruitful results in near future. Harinder further said that the Prabhari is an interface between State and District, so they have a responibilty of conduting every programmes in their respecyive districts.

Addresing the meeting, Dr. Magotra said that on the birthday anniversary of Youth icon Swami Vivekanand, national BJYM has given some Programmes to conduct at district and mandal level. A Mashaal Julus (Torch Light Procession) for Digital Revolution on the eve of Swami VivekanandJi’s birthday i.e. 11 january at 5:30 pm in which slogans such as “bharat Mata Ki Jai” and “Vande Matram” are to be raised along with patriotic songs. He further said that schemes launched by the Central Government for the Youth are to be explained to them by including the same in on going state programs on 12th January-birth anniversary of Swami Vivekanandji. Dr. Magotra further said that on the directions of our National President Smt Poonam Mahajan(MP) we have to take  the Digital Revolution forward, BJYM Activists must reach out youth and ask them to download Bhim App and its utility is to be explained. He further giving instruction to all the Prabharis said that, they all should be in their respective districts for conducting these programmes.

Ajay Vaid Prabhari Udhampur, Munish khajuria Prabhari Ramban, Sunny Sangotra Prabhari Jammu Rural, Er. Lalit Raina Prabhari Doda, Shrey Sethi Prabhari Nowshera, Rahul Heera Prabhari Reasi,  Ajay Manhas Seh-Prabhari Jammu west, Varun Kotwal Seh-Prabhari Doda, Narinder Singh Seh-Prabhari Basholi, Hari Om Sharma, Jeevan Sharma and Rohit Verma was also present in the meeing.