All events


BVP Jammu East held National Group Song Competition at GCW, Parade. On this occasion Sh Rajesh Gupta(MLA Jammu East) was the Chief Guest while Dr Aruna Dubey, Principal GCW, Parade, Sh Ashok Gupta, Director ASL Tutorials & Dr Manmohan Singh were the Guest of Honours. The Program commenced with Lightening of Traditional Lamp followed by Vande Matram. Sh Arun Sharma narrated Rules & Regulations of the Competition. This Competition was held in two Categories (Hindi & Sanskrit) in which Seven Schools & 13 teams participated. The services of three Judges namely Prof Anupama Sharma, Prof Kuldeep Raina & Prof Jasmeet Kaur all belonging to P.G Deptt of Music, GCW Parade.Only Indian Music was allowed in this competition. Sh Rajesh Gupta lauded the role of BVP who is working hard all over India to inculcate patriotism among youth. Further he appealed to boycott Chinese Goods in National Interest.  Dr Manmohan Singh, Commissioner Jammu Municipal Corporation,  Sh Ashok Gupta & Dr Aruna Dubey thrusted that such type if competitions must be held in each & every educational institution of the state every year.

In the neck to neck competition S.M Jain Hr Sec School, Jammu stood first & qualified for State level competition to be held on 15th Oct whereas 2nd & 3rd position was shared by Environment Educational Institute Jullaka Mohalla & Dewan Badri Nath School Mubarak Mandi respectively.

Prominent among those who were present on this occasion were Sh Dev Raj Sharma, Dr Santosh Gupta, Sh S.N Sharma, Sh Arun Sharma, Sh Gopal Sharma, Amita Sharma, Vijay  Sharma, Jyotsna Sharma, Usha Anand, Rakesh Gupta, N.R Gupta, Chander Mohan Gupta, Kushal Kumar,, Sudesh Tanotra, Ravinder Thakur, Sumit Mahajan, Bansi Lal, Manav, Bansi Lal, Ram Singh, V.P Padha, Rajesh Gupta, Chaman Lal, Rajkumar besides number of citizens from all walks if life. The program concluded with national Anthem.

The proceedings of the program & compering of competition was jointly conducted by Jyotsna Sharma & Gopal Sharma. Sh Rakesh Gupta owed vote of thanks.