All events

Develop Jammu West as Model Constituency: Sat

BJP State President & MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma today inaugurated the works related to the construction of lanes in Saraswati Lane and Lane No. 6 of Hazuri Bagh area of Talab Tillo in Jammu West Constituency. He was accompanied by various officials of Jammu Municipal corporation (JMC) & Urban Environmental Engineering Department (UEED) as well as local leaders of the party.

While addressing the gathering after inauguration of works, Sat Sharma said that BJP believes in the politics of development rather than profiteering and today we can proudly say that India is entering into the league of Super Powers by the able leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP National President Amit Shah. He said that the PM is working on policy of “Sabka Sath, Sabka Vikaas” by taking into confidence every segment of the society and is carefully monitoring that all the benefits of Centre and State Government schemes must reach every neglected and downtrodden person.

Sat Sharma said that the BJP as part of coalition Government is committed for the progress of the State. He said that he has a vision to develop Jammu West Assembly Constituency as the Model Constituency and we have to work hard for it. He said that he is personally supervising the works of all concerned departments to mitigate the suffering of the masses and he will see to it that no loophole remains for the execution of tasks of public welfare. He also said that he is the representative of public and all the worthy voters must feel free to contact him for any query. While elaborating about the lane work Sat Sharma said that this work is being done by the JMC under the stage work. The cost of present work is ten lakhs.

ExEn JMC Parbodh Sharma, ExEn UEED Rajan Sharma, Health Officer Dr. Anita, AEE JMC Varinder Singh, BJP District President Ayodhya Gupta, BJP Mandal President Jeet Angral, Surinder Bhagat, Pushpa Wazir, Vinod Wazir, Jatin sethi, Neelam Nagotra, Bubesh Sharma, Ashish Sharma, Surender Mohan, Rajneesh Raina, B.D. Sharma, Hem Raj, Rajesh Gupta, Pyara Mawa, Ravi Sharma, Ajay Manhas were also present on the occasion.