All events

Dr.Gagan chairs meeting of P.D.D at R.S Pura

M.L.A R.S Pura Dr. Gagan Bhagat took a meeting of Power Development Department at SDM office R.S Pura regarding the “Summer preparedness” of the department and interaction with civil society of R.S Pura on the issue of Power Infrastructure in R.S Pura Constituency. Several demands were put forward by the civil society members and representatives of various market associations and heads of social and religious organizations besides members of prominent N.G.O’s of the Sub-Division. Speaking on the occasion Dr. Gagan Bhagat directed the P.D.D officials of Miran Sahib Sub Division and Bishnah Sub-Division of the E.M.&R.E wing and officials from the E.M.C company of the RAPDRP Scheme. The main demands which were discussed were the up gradation of 250 transformer at Ward No.6, Badyal Morh and Village Mehlowal, Unscheduled cuts, Power thefts ,Illegal connections, Old and damaged Poles and Conductors ,Faulty Electricity bills, free electricity for farmers, creation of new electric sub-Stations , completion of 6.3 MVA Station at Kullian, Installation of two 10 MVA transformers at Miran Sahib and one 10 MVA transformer at Sunderpur.Dr.Gagan Bhagat further directed the administration to set up a Complaint cell at R.S Pura and Miran Sahib respectively and one employee of P.D.D will be available on the telephone and that helpline landline number will be widely circulated so that a common person can register the grievance telephonically and people can also send SMS on the mobile number of MLA R.S Pura SDM R.S Pura and AEE R.S Pura for any grievance, he assured that action will be taken in a time bound manner besides a team will be constituted which will be headed by a duty magistrate along with P.D.D officials and police officials to assist them and raids will be conducted throughout the R.S Pura Constituency and who so ever found using the electricity illegally will be challanged in the first phase and the habitual offenders will be dealt as per the law besides registration of F.I.R in the concerned police station. Dr. Gagan maintained that the department has been working will full zeal and dedication inspite of having less workforce and now it is the duty of the people to use the electricity judiciously along with permanent electric connections. The officers who is found hand in glove with the miscreants will be dealt strictly, as the govt. has provided one crore per constituency for the improvement of HT & LT Network by the Dy.C.M Dr. Nirmal Singh and this year the amount of nearly One Crore from the annual CAPEZ budget has also been transferred to the P.D.D for the up gradation of the Power infrastructure in the R,S Pura Constituency , which takes the total of Rupees Two Crore in one financial year, the highest ever amount been spent in any constituency in the Power development, he informed. He also asked the officials of the EMC company to execute the RAPDRP Scheme at the earliest so that the people could avail the benefit this summer, a weekly review will be taken by the SDM R.S Pura regarding the implementation of the said scheme on the directions of M.L.A R.S Pura.Dr.Gagan further directed the P.D.D officials to upgrade 250 KVA Transformer at Badyal morh to 400 KVA within one week along with the creation of 250 KVA Station at Village Mehlowal. Dr. Gagan maintained that such meetings will be taken on monthly basis and every department will be asked to inform the work done report along with the involvement of general public, on Friday the department of Education, Municipality and Public works have been asked to remain present in the SDM office meeting hall along with the complete details of the R.S Pura Constituency, he assured that people have voted the party and him to change the face of the constituency and his only job now is to implement the various developmental schemes on ground and give the benefits to the most deserving persons first. SDM R.S Pura Susheel Sharma, Tehsildaar R.S Pura Sohan Lal, SDPO R.S Pura Surinder Choudhary, SHO R.S Pura Uday Wazeer, AEE Miran Sahib Manjeet Singh, AEE Bishnah Ajaypal Singh,BMO R.S Pura Dr.D.C Kundal, Aseem Kumar and N.S Salathia from EMC, Md.Sadiq from RAPDRP , Brijesh Rana, Omprakash Chachu, Lucky Chabbra, Inder Sudan, Natharam, Gurdeep Saini, Pradeep Sharma, Ranjeet Singh, Santosh Kumari, Rakesh Sharma, Naveen Bharti, Romesh Kumar, Vinod Sharma, Dr.P.P Singh, Rajesh Kumar and others were present in the meeting.