All events

Everyone’s effort will build Swach Bharat : Sh. Sat Sharma

With a vision to promote cleanliness across all spheres of Jammu West Assembly segment, BJP State President and MLA Sat Sharma (CA) kickstarted construction works for a community toilet(Tutian Bathroom) at ReshamGhar area of Jammu West. The bathroom is being constructed near Shiv Mandir to cater with the needs of the locals and people passing by. Accompanied by a large number of people including officials of JMC (Jammu Municipal Corporation), Sharma started the works in the presence of local residents and political activists of the area.

The Bathroom will be constructed under the supervision of JMC at an estimated cost of Rupees 14.23 lakhs.

Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that it was a long pending demand of thousands of locals and shopkeepers of the area which has been fulfilled today and the area will soon a witness modernized toilet cum bathroom which will not only cater to the needs of the locals but will also promote the vision of Prime Minister Narendra Modi of building a clean and green nation.

He said that sanitation is one of the major concerns in today’s world and it is not only the duty of Government but general masses as well to contribute in the noble cause so that a clean aura could be built around and that mission will be accomplished when masses and Government will work together in promoting cleanliness across the areas.

He stated that he is working hard to reach the objective of cleanliness in Jammu West and he also appealed the masses of his Constituency and the State of Jammu and Kashmir as well to contribute some time in a week or month to promote the noble cause. He also stressed upon JMC officials as well to keep a vigil check in all areas concerning sanitation.

He also stated that fast track tours of all 26 wards of the Assembly segment are already in progress to check the sanitation condition of each and every area and whatever necessary will be done to build a clean atmosphere in all spheres of Jammu West Assembly segment.

VC JAKFED Munish Sharma, District President BJP Ayodhya Gupta, AEE JP Saraf, Prem Gupta, Sanjeev Sharma, Dr Ali Mohammad, Jeet Angral, Deepak Kumar Manohri Devi Rahul Sharma and many others were also present on the occasion.