All events

Floral tributes paid to BJP veteran Rishi Kumar Koushal

BJP led by State President & MLA, Sat Sharma paid floral tributes to the veteran leader Rishi Kumar Koushal at the party headquarter, Trikuta Nagar, Jammu, to remember his supreme sacrifices for the party, society and the Nation.

Sat Sharma, while paying his tributes to the great leader, said that today we have lost a great son of the soil, Rishi Kumar Koushal at the ripe age of 91 years. He credited the enormous success and growth of party to the efforts of legends like him who worked selfless, as the foundation stone for a better future of his fellow countrymen. 3 times MLA from Reasi, Rishi Kumar Koushal, he said, devoted his whole life to uplift the society by working for poor and neglected sections and weeding out social evils from the society. He said that the great leader worked in key positions for Praja Parishad, Jan Sangh and then BJP, to raise the voice of the people. He further said that, the great leader participated in every fight for the people of his region. He also remembered his role in the struggle of independence. He was one amongst the earliest torchbearers for the Nationalist struggle in the region, Sat added.

Senior Leader Chander Mohan Sharma, while recalling his various life incidents remembered his role in the agitation of Praja Parishad. He said that, even at the age of 90 years, he was actively involved in the public welfare works and was ready to fight against any injustice. As an elected MLA, he always kept his life down to earth. Regarding his commitment, Sharma said that, Rishi ji kicked off the agitation for district status of Reasi with the announcement of not shaving his beard till the demand was fulfilled.

Later all the party leaders and the activists paid their floral tributes on the portrait of Rishi Kumar Koushal and prayed for Moksha to his Atma.

BJP leaders Karan Singh, Moti Koul, Dr. Narinder Singh, Pawan Khajuria, Harinder Gupta, Chander Mohan Gupta, Sanjay Baru, Daljit Singh, Rashpal Verma, Balbir Ram Rattan, Brig. Anil Gupta, S S Bijral, Arvind Gupta, Parduman Singh, Purnima Sharma, Kulbhushan Mohtra, Ayodhya Gupta, Baldev Singh Billawaria, Omi Khajuria, Rakesh Gupta, Pt. Ashok Khajuria, Dr. Pardeep Mahotra, Vinay Gupta, Prem Gupta, Rekha Mahajan, Hari Om Sharma, Monika Khosla, Veenu Khanna, Sanjita Dogra, Neena Gupta, Vijay Sharma, Jeet Angral also paid their tributes to the veteran leader.