All events

Local residents and BJP Leaders start developmental works at Vasant Nagar

Coping up with the system of “Swach Bharat” in every nook and corner of Jammu West Assembly segment and on the directions of BJP President and MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma (CA), local residents of Vasant Nagar of Ward number 38 started developmental works including construction of a new drainage system in the area. State Vice President BJYM (Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha) & Incharge Jammu West Karan Sat Sharma, AEE JMC JP Saraf were among the prominent who were present on the occasion.

The works will be taken up under the supervision of JMC at an estimated cost of Rupees 10 lakhs under stage work of the Corporation and a proper drainage system will be built and other works will also be done including repair and renovation in the locality so that cleanliness prevails in the segment.

Speaking on the occasion, Karan Sat Sharma said that the condition of the drainage system was bad in the area as many times dirt came out of the drains causing inconvenience to the masses and many times in rainy season, the water from the drains entered into the premises of the local residents which was a big problem for the locals.

He said after the completion of these works in the area, residents will definitely get relief and he also said that no ward of Jammu West is left behind in terms of development and it can be seen from the works being done in various areas of Assembly segment and it is all because of our MLA who is working tirelessly day and night so that Jammu West could be bloomed into a Model Constituency of Jammu and Kashmir.

He also appealed the masses to contribute in the noble cause by promoting the vision of PrimeMinister Narendra Modi of building a “Clean and Green nation” and requested everyone to spare some time to contribute in the noble cause.

The locals also thanked BJP President and MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma (CA) for looking into the grievances of the masses and solving it in no matter of time.

Mandal Vice President Raveesh Mengi, JE Satish Malla, Ex Corporator Darshna Bandral, Lalit Luthra, Pawan Baru, Surinder Dhar, HN Channa, Gurdev Singh, Ashwani Magotra, Dr Vijay Lachotra, Rajinder Padha, Suresh, Sat Paul and several others were also present on the occasion.