All events

MLA Rajesh Gupta visited Mohalla Paharian and inaugurated a water cooler for the residents of the area

Rajesh Gupta was accompanied by various officials including Xen JMC Joginder Ji,Health Officer Dr.Zafar Iqbal,AEE PDD Ritnesh Puri and JE Tangroo and JE Ravinder Singh.
The members of Mohalla Pahrian Bazaar Traders Association President Anil Gupta,Mohinder Sethi,Pawan Sharma, Radhey Shyam,Ramji Dass Aggarwal and Mohan Lal Sharma welcomed the MLA with bouquets.
Members of Lower Mohalla Paharian Bazaar Traders Association President Rakesh Gupta, Rajeevan Gupta, Makhan Lal and Pradeep Malhotra also welcomed the MLA on the ocassion.
Rajesh Gupta while speaking on the ocassion said that Jammu at the moment is host to thousands of Amarnath yatris and it is our bounden duty to make their stay in the city of temples a memorable one.
Rajesh Gupta expressed his satisfaction at the early resemption of the Yatra after a brief stoppage and suggested to the yatris to visit other areas of touristic and religious significance like Shiv Khori and Sudh Mahadev.
Rajesh Gupta gave on the spot instructions to the PDD Deptt to change the wire of Pahrian Mohalla and its adjoining lanes by laying of cable wires.
Instructions were also given to the Xen JMC to change all the tiles of Paharian Mohalla.
The health officer of JMC Dr.Zafer Iqbal was asked to deploy more safai karamcharis in the area for better sanitation.
The prominent who accompanied the MLA included BJP leaders Surinder Pargal,Ramesh Sharma, Kuldeep, Rajinder Gupta, Prof Shyam,Chaman Lal,Gopal and Hari Om,Kuldeep Sharma and Dwarkanath Gupta.
Raj Tilak Road Traders Association President Ramesh Gupta also joined the MLA and raised the issues of development in the area.
The prominent who accompanied the MLA included Sunny Sehgal,Satish,Sharda Devi,Nipun,Romesh,Shammi,Subhash Anand and Darshan Singh.