All events

MLA Sat Sharma (CA) inaugurated brand new transformers

To provide better power services in areas of Jammu West, State President BJP and MLA Sat Sharma (CA) inaugurated brand new transformers installed at Toph Sherkhania and Bakshi Nagar areas falling under Ward Number 39 and 28. Accompanied by PDD officials, Sharma inaugurated the transformers in the presence of a large number of people hailing from the areas. The transformer at Toph Sherkhania was installed near Best Price and transformer at Bakshi Nagar was installed near Christian Colony area.
The works for installation of transformers were taken up under the CDF (Constituency Development Scheme) of the MLA in order to carry on works for setting up Sub Stations in various areas of the Constituency.
Addressing the media persons Sat Sharma said that it was a long pending demand of both the areas as residents of both the places suffered from acute shortage of electricity and low voltage and many times electrical appliances installed at residents of public damaged due to short circuit and there was so much problem in the areas. He said transformers bearing capacity of 250 KVA have been installed in both the areas.
He said that the problems of fluctuation will not be a problem anymore and no unscheduled cuts will take place in the areas. He stated that the power crisis from Jammu West is almost solved from majority of the areas and places left will also be covered in the coming days where there is a dire need of installation of new transformers.
He also appreciated the efforts of PDD (Power Development Department) for looking into the problems of public on a serious note and solving it in no matter of time.
Sharma also said the areas of Jammu West which are suffering the same problem of low voltage and unscheduled power cuts are kept on priority and in the coming days, installation of new transformers and upgradation of transformers in those areas will take place in the coming days and it will be seen that the works take place as soon as possible.
XEN PDD Sanjay Sharma, AEE JP Singh, JE Vijay Sharma, JE Sanjeev Hans, District President Ayodhya Gupta, Prem Kumar Gupta, Vijay Sharma, Jeet Angral, Dinesh Gupta, Suresh Gupta, Puneet Gupta, Sunil Singh, Pammy, Kartar Singh, Naresh Thapar, Munish Raja, Tejinder Dutta, Balbir Singh, Ashish Sharma, Dalip Kumar, Jai Singh Chib, Gulshan Mengi, Prashnat Singh, Ravi Gupta, Dilbagh Singh, Amarnath Singh, Ajay Sharma, Kunal Singh, Vijay Gandotra and several others were also present on the occasion.