All events

MP Jugal leads Tiranga Yatra

As part of party’s countrywide programmes being organised by BJP to celebrate the 70th Independence Day, Lok Sabha MP Jugal Kishore Sharma took out “Tiranga Yatra” on motorcycle and scooters. It started from Trikuta Nagar office of the party. Kavinder Gupta, Hon’ble Speaker and MLA (Gandhi Nagar) also joined the rally. The rally covered four assembly constituencies on Day first while passing through Bahu Fort, Bahu Plaza, Shivaji Chowk, Nai Basti, Satwari, Vijaypur, Baguna, Raya Suchani, Patti, Mandiyan, Samba town and halted for night stay at Samba. The MP also paid his tributes to the freedom fighters at number of places while leading this yatra.
Jugal Kishore Sharma, while speaking about the yatra, said that the Prime Minister Narendra Modi has desired that all the MPs must take out Tiranga Rallies in their respective constituencies. Hence, a scooter and motor cycle rally is being taken out in order to connect with the “Common Man” residing in every nook and corner of the constituency. The rally is in accordance with the theme of the celebrations “Yaad Karo Qurbani”. The aim is to induce patriotism and remind the people of the sacrifices made by thousands of Indians to gain the freedom. It is also a salute to the valiant soldiers and policemen who have sacrificed their lives to preserve the freedom and integrity of our country. Tiranga symbolises the spirit of unity, prosperity and sacrifice and through these Tiranga rallies, Bharatiya Janata Party wants to spread this message among the masses.
The MP was accompanied by Industries & Commerce Minister Chander Prakash Ganga, MLA Davinder Manyal, BJP State Vice-President & Yatra Incharge Yudhvir Sethi, State General Secretary Dr. Narinder Singh, State Secretaries Sanjay Baru, Vikram Randhawa and Ghulam Ali Khatana, State Spokespersons Prof. Virender Gupta and Brig. Anil Gupta, MLC S. Charanjit Singh Khalsa, District General Secretary Vinay Gupta, District Prabhari Rajesh Mahajan, Jammu District President Baldev Singh Billawaria, Samba District President Jangveer Singh and others.