All events

Newly nominated BJP District Presidents felicitated, assume offices

Newly nominated District Presidents of Bharatiya Janata Party assumed offices, today, on Sunday amidst great pomp and show and felicitations by the party colleagues.
District Jammu President Sh. Parmod Kapahi assumed office in the presence of J&K BJP President Sh. Ravinder Raina, former President Sh. Sat Sharma and party General Secretary Adv. Vibodh Gupta. Newly nominated Vice-President Sh. Chander Mohan Gupta, Sh. Yudhvir Sethi, former Minister Smt. Priya Sethi, Prabhari Sh. Rajeev Charak, Sh. Ayodhya Gupta, former Presidents Sh. Munish Khajuria & Sh. Vinay Gupta and other senior leaders were especially present on the occasion.
District Jammu South President Smt. Rekha Mahajan assumed her office in the presence of General Secretary BJP J&K Adv. Vibodh gupta ,Ex Minister Smt. Priya Sethi ,Vice President BJP Smt. Anuradha Charak ,Chief Spokesperson Adv. Sunil Sethi ,Deputy Mayor JMC Sh. Baldev Billawaria, Smt. Rajni Sethi ,Smt. Sakina Bano ,Sh. Rajiv Charak and other senior leaders.
District Jammu North President Sh. Omi Khajuria assumed office in the presence of senior party leaders.
Sh. Ravinder Raina congratulated the newly nominated District Presidents and said that the party has high hopes on their capacity to run the affairs of the party in good faith. He said that the former District Presidents of the party have served the party holding party principles in their hearts and minds and now it is the responsibility of new District Presidents to strengthen the party base further in every nook and corner of the region.