All events

Sanjiv nominated Zonal member; Bharat, Shashi,Prem Divisional members

Sanjiv Sharma, resident of Suchani Rahya, Vijaypur, Jammu, is one of the 59 members nominated to the reconstituted “Zonal Consultative Committee” of Northern Railways representing the North Indian States including Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Delhi and Uttar Pradesh.

An Order to this effect was issued by the Railway Board, Ministry of Railways here today.
In another Order, also issued simultaneously by the Railway Ministry, the “Divisional Consultative Committee” for Ferozpur Division of Northern Railways, including Jammu and Kashmir and Punjab, was announced. The members from J&K nominated to this committee include Bharat Sharma from Trikuta Nagar, Jammu, Shashi Gupta from Katra, Prem Nath Dogra from Kathua and Pawan Gupta from Udhampur.
Pertinent to mention that members of the above-mentioned “Consultative Committees” have an important role to play in offering inputs regarding the improvement in services for railway users and for planning new initiatives for better facility during rail travel. The re-constitution of the above committees had been due for a long time.