All events

Sat chairs joint meeting of various committees

BJP State President & MLA Sat Sharma, while chairing a joint meeting of the Conveners and members of various committees recently constituted by the party with an objective of getting in close contact with different sections of the society and work towards mitigating of their grievances. The Conveners of Ration Committee, POJK Committee, Migrants Committee and Mata Vaishno Devi Baridaars Committee, discussed the issues of respective sections under these committees and the need to devote more time and energy to work for the welfare and dignified livelihood of the people, who have been suffering and yearning for care and attention towards their plight.
Sat Sharma, while speaking in the meeting, said that it is noteworthy that all of these sections have been suffering since long due to their genuine problems and in order to take care of them, these committees have been formed to work genuinely on the ground. The Ration Committee will look into the matters of day to day need and supply of the very first need of the humans i.e. food/ essential ration items. There have been reports of irregular supply of flour and sugar as well as other commodities, this committee will work hand in hand with the CAPD department to check any type of irregularity at any level.
Similarly, the residents of Pakistan Occupied Jammu & Kashmir have been rendered hopeless by the previous NC,Congress governments for years together, this committee will work to sort out the issues related to their respectful livelihood.
Sat Sharma said that every remaining issue related to the Migrants will be addressed by the Migrant Committee threadbare so that they do not suffer anymore on any issue.
Mata Vaishno Devi Baridaars have also been fighting for their rights since long which they have been denied consecutively by the concerned authorities and a committee will see that they get their due rights as early as possible.
Minister of PHE, Irrigation & Flood Control Sham Choudhary, MoS Finance Ajay Nanda, State General Secretaries Pawan Khajuria and Dr. Narinder Singh, Chief Whip & MLA Rajesh Gupta, MLC Adv. Ramesh Arora, Kashmir Displaced District President Chandji Bhat, BJP Refugee Cell Convenor Pt. Ashok Khajuria, Member of Committees Rakesh Sharma, Shankaar Singh, Vikas attended the meeting.