All events

Sat inspects newly constructed Subash Nagar power station, directs CE for its immediate commissioning

State President BJP and MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma (CA) along with officials of Power Development Department (PDD) visited 33/11 KV 10 MVA power station Subash Nagar. He inspected the newly constructed power station by PDD in order to review its status and to know that when the department is going to commission the same for public convenience. Pertinent to mention, commissioning of this station will provide relief to areas including Patoli, Rehari, Subash Nagar, Sarwal, Vikas Nagar, Laxmi Nagar, Shiv Nagar and other adjoining areas.
Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that he has directed Chief Engineer System and Operation Wing PDD Shiban Zutshi to immediately start the station within days and he stated that earlier there was only one power station for whole area on which there was a double load and after commissioning of the same, a major load will be shifted to the new power station which will provide a major relief to residents residing in the above mentioned areas. The Chief Engineer assured the BJP leader that the station will be started as soon as possible and that too within days.
Sat also appreciated the efforts of Central Government working under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Minister for Power Piyush Goyal and Deputy Chief Minister Nirmal Singh for looking into the grievances of the public on a serious note and also thanked them for providing best power infrastructure in Jammu and particularly in Jammu West. He also stated that IRCON has set a deadline till March and within this time limit, they will complete their pending work in Jammu West and areas which have low voltage, unscheduled power cuts and fluctuation problems will have new power stations which will provide a major relief to masses.
He also announced that new power station to be constructed at Canal Road will also be started soon and the process for getting land for the same is underway which will be done soon and areas including Gurha, Shakti Nagar, Bakshi Nagr, Rajpura, Talab Tillo, Canal Road, Ag office and adjoining areas will be covered under the same and majority load of Medical College power station will get shifted to Canal Road station providing a major relief to the masses.

SE PDD and Incharge IRCON Sunil Gupta, SE Arun chiber, Ex En Sanjay Sharma, Ex En Ravinder Sharma, AEE Avneet Gupta, AEE Anil Abrol, JE Rakesh Lochan, Sumit Sharma & Sahil Sharma(Lois Berger Group), District President Ayodhya Gupta, Praduman Singh, Karan sat Sharma, Sanjay Sawhney, Sanjeev Sharma, Subash Sharma, Ramesh Khajuria Kaku, Prem Gupta, Onkar Singh, Balwan Singh, Balbir Singh, Atul Bakshi, Krishna Sharma, Ankush Sharma and several others were also present on the occasion.