All events

Sat kick starts second phase of macadamization work

BJP State President & MLA Sat Sharma (C.A.) kick started the work of 61 lakh cost macadamization of Revenue Complex Road in W. No. 32 of Talab Tillo area of Jammu West Assembly Constituency in presence of a large number of officials of PWD, JMC, party activists and local residents.

Sat Sharma, on this occasion, said that when BJP coalition government was formed in the state, the roads in particular were in dilapidated conditions. people were facing problems while travelling on roads. Even pedestrians felt uncomfortable while walking on these roads. The new government took into hand the mega project of macadamization of the roads and sub roads. “It happened for the first time that it was made mandatory that the width of the road will be as per the prescribed guidelines and there will be compromise on the quality. “It was also made clear that if the newly constructed or macadamized roads develop cracks/damages, the executing contractor will be held responsible and for three years every kind of wear and tear was to be born by them”, Sat said and added that there will be no leniency in this regard.

Sat Sharma said that the macadamization work was withheld for few months due to rains in monsoon as the season was not suitable for such work. As monsoon is almost over, the work has been started again. He said that the Revenue Complex road lead to Yoga Ashram and 4th bridge and people will get smooth road for travel.

Executive Engineer, PWD, Rajan Mengi, AEE, PWD, Davinder Singh, JE Deepak Gupta, Executive Engineer, JMC Parbodh Sharma, AEE J.P. Saraf, JE Satish Malla, Executive Engineer, UEED, Rajan Sharma, AE Sardari Lal, JE Vijay, BJP leaders Ayodhya Gupta, Sanjeev Sharma, Sat Pal Karlupia, Jeet Angral, Lovkesh Gondi, Rajesh Gupta, Gurcharan Singh, Capt. Bhupinder Singh, Manjeet Singh, Balwan Singh Avtar Singh, Purnesh Mahajan, Puneet Mahajan, Veena Gupta, Neelam Nargotra, Asha Rani, Santosh Sharma, Jaideep Singh, Jatin Sethi, Ankush, Rajan Verma, Surjeet Singh Chib, Kushal Sharma, Radha Krishan, Rakesh Kumar and Atul Bakshi were present on the occasion.