All events

Sat provides 10 lakhs through CDF for parking complex at Geeta Mandir, Bakshi Nagar

 Keeping in view the basic facilities to be provided to the residents of Jammu West and also to eradicate the problem of traffic congestion in the area, BJP State President and MLA Sat Sharma (CA) inaugurated the parking space at Samriti Bhawan, Geeta Mandir, Bakshi Nagar. Pertinent to mention, the BJP MLA has provided the funds through his CDF (Constituency Development Fund) for construction of the same and hundreds of locals expressed their gratitude towards MLA for completing their long pending demand.

A large number of people including officials of JMC (Jammu Municipal Corporation), local residents and political activists of the area were also present when during Sat Sharma’s visit. The works were done under the supervision of JMC where Sharma has provided a sum of Rupees 10 lakhs through his CDF other than the amount spent by JMC.

Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that he is very well aware of the situation in some internal areas of the Constituency where some works are pending and he stated that he has strictly directed the concerned officials of various departments to complete the works as soon as possible so that public inconvenience is avoided.
He said that his vision of developing Jammu West as a model Constituency is too much different where he stated that every person should get basic amenities at their doorsteps. He also lambasted the previous regimes in Jammu and Kashmir and said that nobody bothered about the development in every nook and corner of Jammu West Assembly segment before and now when BJP is in power, we have started from level zero and he is committed to bloom his Constituency as one of the most developed Constituencies of the State under his tenure where every facility to masses are provided without any inconvenience.
He also stressed upon promoting “Swach Bharat Mission” to achieve the dream of Prime Minister Narendra Modi of building a Clean and Green Jammu.
Ex En JMC Prabodh Sharma, SHO Ashwani Sharma, Dr Deepak Kapoor, Dr Sanam Damir, Yash Pal Kapoor, Suresh Tandon, Tripta Jamwal, Rakesh Kapoor, Arun Tandon, Om Parkash Damir, Rajesh Tandon, Dinesh Kapoor, Sumit Tandon, Ravi Sharma, Keshav Chopra, Atul Bakshi, Naveen Vij, Kewal Verma, Rajesh Kapoor, Arjun Tandon, Kamal Verma, Chandan Kohli, Sham Lal Amla, Vishal Sehgal, Naresh Vohra, Varinder Singh, Chander Mohan Verma, Kanta Sehgal, Ravi Sharma Contractor, Ramesh Sharma, Samir Vohra, Ankush Sharma and several others were also present on the occasion.