All events

Sat reviews development works of Ward-32

BJP State President & MLA Jammu West, Sat Sharma conducted an extensive tour of Gujral Munshi Chak, Amar Colony, Gobind Nagar, Om Nagar and adjoining areas falling under Ward No. 32 in his Assembly Constituency to take stock of ongoing works and listen to the public demands pertaining to other developmental issues. He was also accompanied by local leaders along with officials of PDD and UEED during the visit.

Sat Sharma, while touring the area, addressed demand of the locals to improve condition of electricity supply in area by allotting two additional 250 KVA Transformers in Amar Colony and Gujral Munshi Chak and instructed the officials to immediately work for installation of the same so that woes of locals could be addressed promptly. He also took stock of condition of the internal lanes of area and also issued instructions for their renovation along with reconstruction of drains.

He also sought complete details of the ongoing works by various departments. He said that he is working day and night to develop his constituency as the model for others and he will not tolerate any compromise on the quality of works by public departments. Government as well as Public Sector are equally answerable to the worthy voters regarding development of area, he added.

While interacting with locals, Sat Sharma said that Centre Government led by PM Narendra Modi is the Government of masses and it is leaving no stone unturned to address the problems faced by public. As the PM himself hails from a very humble background, he is fully aware of basic amenities required to a common man and so has flooded the country with numerous public friendly policies like ‘Swacch Bharat Abhiyaan’ to achieve the purpose.

BJP leaders namely District President Ayodhya Gupta, State Library Co-Convenor Tilak Gupta, Sat Pal Karlupia, Dr. Akshay Sharma, Gurcharan Singh, XEn UEED Rajan Sharma, AEE UEED Ajay Gupta, AEE PDD Anil Abrol, JE PDD Sanjeev Hans, JE UEED Sunil Kumar Gupta along with the locals Ravinder Razdan, Jai Krishan Bhat, Santosh Tikoo, Surinder Matoo, Ajay Bhat, Ravi Salgotra, Ramesh, Master Darshan Singh Chib, Girdhari Lal, Sampooran Saini, Vijay Kumar, Rakesh Kumar, Sanjeev Singh Chib and Ankush Sharma were among the prominent persons present during the tour.