All events

Sat Sharma dedicates newly constructed lanes and drains to residents of Ward 35


Inserting his developmental vision to provide residents of Jammu West with all sorts of basic amenities, State President BJP and MLA Sat Sharma (CA) toured areas of Ward 36 of Janipur and inaugurated newly constructed works of lanes and drains in areas including Lakkarmandi, Janipur Colony and other adjoining areas. Sharma was also accompanied by senior officials of JMC (Jammu Municipal Corporation), local residents, social and political activists of the area.

The works were done under the supervision of JMC at an estimated cost of Rupees ten lakhs under the stage works of Corporation and lanes & drains which were in bad condition were prioritized by the MLA in order to provide all sorts of basic amenities to the masses at their doorsteps.

Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that the works completed have been dedicated to the locals as lanes in these areas were not in good shape and drains also caused lots of problems for the residents in the rainy season and no proper channelized system was in presence.

He also appreciated the efforts of Jammu Municipal Corporation for looking into the grievances of the public seriously and solving them in no matter of time.

The BJP leader also stated that development is his prime agenda and he also assured the residents of Jammu West that under his tenure as MLA, he will not disappoint any resident of his Constituency concerning development and it will be seen that development prevails in each and every nook and corner of the Constituency.

Sharma also stressed upon promoting the vision of Prime Minister Narendra Modi of “Swach Bharat” and appealed every one to come forward and contribute in noble cause by keeping their surroundings clean in order to strengthen the hands of the Prime Minister and the dream of build a clean and green nation could be achieved.

SE Works JMC Kushal Chand, XEN JMC Parvodh Sharma, XEN UEED Rajan Sharma, JE Satish Malla, JE Rahul, Sanjeev Sharma, Vijay Sharma, Subash Sharma, Sureshta Jamwal, Joginder Sharma, Balbir Singh, Ashok Khar, Jyoti Kumar, Radhe Sham, Puran Chand, Shamsher Singh, Ankush Sharma and several others were also present on the occasion.