All events

Sat Sharma starts construction works of Community Toilet at Subash Nagar

Promoting the vision of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and providing good sanitation system to the residents of Jammu West, State President BJP and MLA Sat Sharma (CA) started construction works of a community Toilet under “Swach Bharat Mission” at Subash Nagar area near Government quarters falling between Ward number 26 and 39 of Jammu West. Accompanied by a large number of people, Sharma started the works in the presence of JMC (Jammu Municipal Corporation) officials, locals, morning walkers and political activists of the area.
The works will be done under the supervision of JMC at an estimated cost of around Rupees 10.50 lakhs and it includes two Bathrooms, five Water Closets, One Urinal Block and one care taker room.
Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that keeping in view the demands of the public especially women and people who pass through the area, the construction of a full fledge toilet was must in order to provide a good sanitation system to the masses.
He said the toilet has been equipped with all type of modern and latest sanitation facilities and it is being constructed to promote “Swach Bharat Mission” of Prime Minister Narendra Modi so that a contribution could be made to build a “Clean and Green nation.”
Sharma also appealed the masses to come forward and contribute in the noble cause by keeping their surroundings clean so that a clean aura could be built around and a proper sanitation system could exist in all spheres of not only Jammu West Constituency but the whole State of Jammu and Kashmir.
He also stated about the upcoming works to be taken up in the Constituency concerning various departments including JMC, ERA, PWD(R&B), PHE, PDD and various other departments and said that Jammu West is moving towards an era of progress and soon its example will be given with respect to Model Constituencies of Jammu and Kashmir.
Ex En Central Division Parvodh Sharma, AEE JP Saraf, District President BJP Ayodhya gupta, Mandal President Vijay Sharma, ExCorporator Dinesh Gupta, Purshottam Dogra, Onkar Singh Bose, Balbir Singh, Varinder Singh Billu, Pankaj Magotra and several others also accompanied the BJP President on the occasion.