All events

Sh. Sat Sharma kickstarts macdamization work in Shakti Nagar

Fulfilling the long pending demand of residents of Main Bazar, Shakti Nagar, Ward No. 29 falling under Jammu West Constituency, BJP State President & MLA Jammu West, Sh. Sat Sharma along with departmental officials and local BJP leaders in presence of august gathering of prominent locals, kick started the Macdamization work of main road of market keeping his promise of unbolting an era of development in accordance with the aspirations of the local residents and commuters.

Sat Sharma, while starting the work on the said road, addressed the locals gathered there and said that it was a genuine demand of the market and the local residents and keeping in view the needs and requirement of the masses, the macdamization work is taken in order to mitigate the sufferings of common public. He said that quality and durability will be the hall mark of this work and stressed upon the concerned contractor and department to not to compromise on quality of work. MLA also appealed to local people to ensure quality check of works going on in their areas and said that if any work is being done of spurious quality, they can approach him any time so that there is no compromise regarding quality or quantity of the works.

While giving the details of present developmental work, Sat Sharma said that the total stretch of 600 metres will be covered at an estimated cost of 50 lakh rupees. He said that maximum stretches of roads that needed attention in Jammu West Constituency along with almost all the internal roads and lanes have been covered with the quality of works which was not evident in the decades together in the region. He also said that majority of the left out works will also be completed till the year end.

ExEn Uttar Kumar Sharma, AEE Rajesh Sharma, JE Rakesh Khajuria, District President Ayodhya Gupta, Bawa Sharma, Naresh Sharma, Munish Khajuria, Surinder Choudhary, Keshav Chopra, Rakesh Mishra, Atul Bakshi, Ajay Gupta Kaka, Mantu, Sanjay Sawhney, Ravi Sharma, Suresh Gupta, Ashok Gupta, Ashok Tandon,Ravi Mehra and others were among the prominent persons present on the occasion.