All events

Work in Priyadarshani Lane inaugurated by BJP leaders

BJP led by its State Secretary Sh. Sanjay Baru along with other political and social activists in the august presence of gathering of prominent people from the locality and Jammu Municipal Corporation (JMC) officials inaugurated lane and drain work of Priyadarshani Lane no. 1 in Ward No. 40 falling under Jammu West Constituency.

Speaking on the occasion, Sh. Sanjay Baru said that BJP is working for the welfare of the common masses and has revolutionized the Public Sector machinery to provide the best infrastructure to the common masses. Keeping its promise of development, BJP led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi at the Centre and the keen concern of State President and local MLA from Jammu West Constituency, Sh. Sat Sharma in the State and particularly in his home constituency has taken ample measures for the improvement in the status of roads, electricity, water supply and all other essential life commodities. MLA has ensured that every genuine concern of the public is addressed in time bound manner with utmost quality, he boasted.

While speaking on the present work, Sh. Sanjay Baru stated that the present work is done with the cost of 4 Lakh Rupees which will meet out the genuine demand of the local residents regarding the reconstruction and maintenance works of the said lane. The present work has been initiated by JMC under the direct supervision of MLA Sat Sharma, he stated.

Local residents led by Mohalla President, Smt. Jyoti Gupta thanked the BJP leaders for the prompt action taken to address the concern of common masses and said that the Jammu West Constituency has witnessed such good pace of developmental works for the first time in decades.

BJP State Press Secretary Dr. Pardeep Mahotra, AE JMC Vinay Arora, Parneesh Mahajan, Keshav Chopra, Yashpaul Shivgotra, Neelam Nargotra, Mohan Gupta, Sanjay Mehra, , Sukhdev Singh, Bhatia Madam, Sanjay Soodan, Bittu Chib and others were among the prominent persons present during the inauguration.