All events

1st Pandit Prem Nath Dogra Memorial Football Gold Cup Tournament

In the 1st Pandit Prem Nath Dogra Memorial Football Gold Cup Tournament being played at Parade Ground Jammu match was played between Shine Param v/s BSF paloura teams.The match was won by BSF Paloura. At the end of the allotted time the teams were tied 2 each and than the match was decided on the basis of penalty kicks,which was won 3-1 by the BSF team.
In match the chief guest was Honourable Minister PHE, Irrigation and Flood Control Sham Choudhary.
 The guests of honour on the occasion were Rajeev Jasrotia MLA Kathua,Rajeev Sharma MLA Akhnoor,Dina Nath Bhagat MLA Chenani and D.K.Manyal MLA Samba.
The special invitees on the occasion were Baldev Khullar President Raghunath Bazaar,Harish Gupta President Pacca Danga Traders Association,Ashok Kumar Mehra President Gumat Khokha Owner Association and Vikas Chowdhry Prop. Long Drive Cafe Surinsar Road. The refreshment is given to the player and guest is given by long drive cafe and food Bajalta .
MLA Jammu east Rajesh Gupta who is the Chairman of the tournament organizing Committee along with Rakesh Khanna President Organizer and Naresh Dogra welcomed the chief guest Honourable Minister Sham Choudhary on the occasion and presented him with  a bouquet and memento.
The chief guest and other guests of honour were also introduced with the teams before the start of the play.The honourable MLAs present on the occasion lauded the initiative of starting such a tournament in the name of Sher-i-Duggar Or Prem Nath Dogra who himself was a sportsman an an avid football player.The MLAs stressed on the need to have such tournaments in their constituencies also so as to involve the youth of the entire region in the sports activities.
Sh.Sham Choudhary while interacting with the teams expressed his great satisfaction regarding the good organization of the tournament and congratulated the tournament organizing Committee under the leadership of MLA Rajesh Gupta.He also appreciated the high standard of play in the tournament.
The members of the organising Committee who were present on the occasion included Naresh Dogra General Secretary State,Rakesh Khanna President,Mohan Lal,Fietous Sohtra,Gagan Kumar,Arun Jasrotia,S.M.Gill,Bharat Bushan and a Vikram Singh.
The prominent who attended the function included Baldev Singh Balloria,Ayodhya Gupta,Prem Gupta,Puneet Mahajan,Vageesh Bharti, Subash Sanghra,P.C Gupta,Krishan Lal Gupta, Dr.Pardeep,Narottam Sharma,Gokul Koul, Suresh Bharti, Shashi Sapolia,Chandan Gupta,Chaman Lal,Vijay Mahajan, Surinder Annand,Sunny Sehgal,Amit, Pardeep Sharma,Ramniwas Aggarwal,Rajinder Gupta,Rajkumar and Ramesh Sharma.