Press Releases

2014 is the year of BJP : Jugal

In a function held at party headquarters on the first day of new year, the state unit of Lok Janshakti Party under State President Sanjiv Manmotra  merged with BJP.

BJP State President Jugal Kishore Sharma, Leader of Legislative Party Ashok Khajuria, National Executive Member Dr. Jitenda Singh, State General Secretaries Ashok Koul and Bali Bhagat, State President’s Political Advisor Prof. Hari Om, Jammu District President Rajesh Gupta  and other senior leaders  welcomed them into the party amid garlanding and distribution of sweets.

Admitting Sanjiv Manmotra and hundreds of his team members and supporters to the party-fold, Jugal Kishore Sharma said that 2014 is the year of the BJP and its Prime Ministerial candidate Narendra Modi is all set to take over the reigns of the country in May. He said that a very strong pro-BJP wave is sweeping Jammu and Kashmir like the rest of the country, as the people across the nation are feeling suffocated under the misrule of the Congress –led UPA government. “ The people across the nation are determined to punish the corrupt, anti-people and anti-democratic Congress and UPA of which the National Conference is an integral part and vote overwhelmingly for the BJP so that Narendra Modi takes over as next Prime Minister and rid India of all the political, economic and social evils and attain for India a status in the comity of nations”, he said.

Ashok khajuria, on this occasion, said that the Modi wave is witnessed in length and breadth of the country and J&K is not untouched of it. He said that the people of this border state are also fed up with the NC-Congress’ mis-governance and looking for the forthcoming elections to teach these parties a lesson.

Sanjiv Manmotra said that he, alongwith his team and supporters, have taken the decision to get merged with BJP with a motive to further strengthen it and work for its victory in the 2014 elections of Parliament and later that of state assembly. He assured that he will work whole heartedly to ensure that the party gets success in registering victory in maximum seats and we see Narendra Modi as Next Prime Minister.

In a similar function organized by BJP Anusuchit Jaati Morcha State President Surinder Bhagat later in the day, over 83 people under the leadership of Dr. Dineshwar Sharma joined BJP and were garlanded by Jugal Kishore Sharma, Ashok Khajuria, Subhash Jandial and other leaders.