All events

In a good development for the people of old Jammu the foundation stone of a new tube well was laid by the honourable cabinet minister Sham Chowdhary.
The foundation stone of the tube well was laid in the presence of the MLA Jammu east Rajesh Gupta, Senior BJP leader and MLC Ashok Khajuria and MOS Priya Sethi.
The tube well is estimated to cost rupees 300 lacs and would benefit the people of old city in Jammu east.
While speaking on the occasion minister Sham Chowdhary said that he is working hard to provide better facility to the people of J&K and this project is a step in that direction.
Minister Sham Chowdhary praised the efforts of MLA Rajesh Gupta in the launch of the tube well project. Minister said that Rajesh Gupta worked hard for the tube well and the land for the project has also been allocated due to his efforts. Minister further said that Jammu east is the back bone of the party and told the gathering that they have a kohinoor in the shape of MLA Rajesh Gupta who is a real sewak of the people of Jammu east constituency.
Senior leader and MLC Ashok Khajuria while speaking on the ocassion said that Rajesh Gupta is a true soldier of the party and is working day and night and this tube well is the result of his hard work.
In the end MLA Rajesh Gupta thanked Deputy CM Dr. Nirmal Singh for helping him in the project and also thanked him for providing space.
Rajesh Gupta also thanked minister Sham Chowdhary for taking keen interest in the project and sanctioning its construction in a day.
Rajesh Gupta said that this project would fulfill the long pending demand of the people of the area by augmenting the water supply and getting rid of the water scarcity.
The prominent who participated in the function included senior leader Yudhveer Sethi, Bansi Lal Bharti, Sunil Dogra, Prof. Sham, Ramesh Sharma, Girdhari Lal, Gokul Koul, Chaman Lal, Ravi Singh, P.C. Gupta, Rajeev Bhardwaj, Raj Kumar, Subhash Sangra, Anita Gupta, Rajesh, Gopal, Amit, Ashwani, Shashi Sapolia, Rajinder Gupta, Rajesh Nischal, Hari Om, Surinder Anand, Praveen Kerni, Kamal Jain, Raj Kumar Gupta, Subedar Gurcharan Singh, Charanjeet.
The officials who participated in the function included Sunil Gupta SE mechanical urban circle, R.K. Gupta SE Mechanical Rural, Sanjeev Chadha Project Manager ERA, Varinder Khajuria Xen JDA, Mohit Mahajan and Sunil Ganjoo Deputy Project Manager, Sanjeev Gupta AEE, Deep Khajuria AEE, O.P. Bakshi AE, Sunil Sharma JE incharge and Ajay Talwar AEE.