All events

Aseem addresses Mathwar Mandal meeting

BJP State Secretary & Jammu Rural District Prabhari Aseem Gupta addressed a meeting of Mathwar mandal BJP at Jandyal after taking stock of the party’s political and organizational activities. He also reviewed the implementation of various welfare schemes launched by Central and State governments. This meeting was organized and chaired by Jammu Rural District President Omi Khajuria.

Aseem Gupta, while speaking in the meeting, said that the BJP is in the governments at the Centre and in Jammu & Kashmir state and a number of welfare schemes have been launched by them for the benefit of poor, farmers, women, ex-servicemen, border people and so on. He said that although these schemes have been launched with an objective of social and economic upliftment of these sections and each one of us have to extend guidance and help to the deserving people in availing these benefits. He said that it is also our duty to strengthen the party’s organizational setup at all levels for better liaison with the people.

On this occasion, District President Omi Khajuria announced that Kewal Krishan has been nominated as Ex-Servicemen Cell Mandal President, Ramesh Chander as OBC Morcha Mandal President, Kuldeep Kour as Mahila Morcha Mandal President, Gouri Shankar as SC Morcha Mandal President, Pritam Singh as President of Dhanu Panchayat, Ashwani Sharma as President of Saror Panchayat, Omkar Sharma as President of Ranjan Panchayat, Chhajju Ram as President of Shoa Panchayat.

Kissan Morcha District President Ravi Sharma, Sainik Cell Convenor Sat Pal Sharma, BJYM District President Rohit Verma, BJYM District Vice-President Shamsher Kumar, District Secretary & Mathwar Mandal Prabhari Kerni, District Secretary & Mandal Seh Prabhari Babu Ram Bhagat, District Office Secretary Ramesh Kumar, District Media Secretary Balbir Singh Manhas, District Spokesperson Narinder Singh Jamwal and Sarpanches, Panches attended the meeting.