All events

Baldev Singh Billawaria conducted a tour of Rajeev Nagar and Bathindi this morning

On the direction of Kavinder Gupta, Speaker and MLA, Gandhi Nagar constituency, Baldev Singh Billawaria district president BJP, Jammu conducted a tour of Rajeev Nagar and Bathindi this morning. He listened to the problems of the people at two places. The prominent problems of the people related to construction of lanes and drains, inadequate water supplies and provision of unintesuppted electricity to them. Billawaria told the people that he has already taken up such matters with concerned authorities and has been assured by officers of Jammu Municipality, PHE and PDD that sooner the position will improve in these areas as the new mechanism has been put in place to set the things right Billawaria said that it is the aim of BJP to make Gandhi Nagar Constituency as model one where every resident will find solace and feel proud. He appreciated the sentiments of the people of Bathindi which predominantly is a Muslim majority area in expressing great satisfaction over the achievements of Modi government.Billawaria said that like UP assembly elections, many Muslim brethren are coming in to BJP fold. Billawaria also assured all that under BJP-PDD coalition government there will be an equal development in all areas in Jammu and Kashmir.
Latter a public meeting was also organized by BJP at Bhatindi where in Baldev Singh Billawaria highlighted the achievements of Modi government. He said that skill development, Digitization, Cashless transaction. Beti Bachao Beti Padhao, Swatch Bharat Abhiyan are the steps taken by our Prime Minister Sh.Narrendra Bahi Modi which are part of Good Governance. He said that it should be the endeavor of all of us to strengthen the hands of Modi Ji so that he leads all Indians towards happiness. Later some people express their desire to join the party for which a programme is being charted out and will be held shortly. Other who attended Vinay Gupta, Satpal choudhary, Raj Kumar, Balwan Singh, Sunny Sharma, Sanjeev Manmotra, Ajay Chalotra, raj rani, Sandeep Chib.