All events

BJP celebrates 67th Republic Day

To celebrate the 67th Republic Day, BJP organized a function at party headquarters, where National Flag was hoisted and sweets distributed amid exchanging greetings of the day.

BJP State President & MLA Sat Shama C.A., alongwith leader of Legislative Party Dr. Nirmal Singh, MPs—Jugal Kishore Sharma and Shamsher Singh Manhas, State General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Kaul, MLCs —Ashok Khajuria, S. Charanjit Singh Khalsa, and Ramesh Arora, MLAs Priya Sethi and Rajesh Gupta and senior leaders, hoisted the tri-colour at Kachi Chawni headquarter of the party.
Sat Sharma, while extending greetings of the day to the people, said that we have travelled a long from the day we got our own constitution and during all these years the democracy has further strengthened. “We are the largest democracy in the world and it is imperative on our part to work towards taking the ethos and principles of democracy to our next generations”, Sat said and appealed that every citizen should get united to defeat the threats posed to the unity and integrity of the country by the anti- national elements.
Dr. Nirmal Singh said that on this day in 1950 India adopted Constitution drafted under the chairmanship of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar. “India needed a policy to run its governance and our constitution gave us the guidelines and regulations for the same”, Dr. Singh said and added that we also need to remember and salute the brave Indian soldiers, civilians and martyrs, who laid down their lives to make the dream of having own government come true.
Amarnath Gupta, Col. Uttam Singh, Bansi Lal Bharti, Suresh Jamwal, Shiv Kumar Gupta, Sakina Bano, Usha Choudhary, Sunil Sethi, Daljit Singh Chib, Munish Sharma, Chander Mohan Gupta, Yudhvir Sethi, Mamta Singh, Gulam Ali Khatana, Balbir Ram Rattan, Naresh Dogra, Rachhpal Singh, Purnima Sharma, Sheela Handoo, Surinder Bhagat, S.S. Bijral, Moti Koul, Rajeev Charak, Ayodhya Gupta, Baldev Singh Ballawria, Vinay Gupta, Vikram Randhawa, Subash Jandial, Rekha Mahajan, S.Amreek Singh, Jaidev Rajwal, Ashwani Sharma, Prem Gupta, Karan Singh, Praduman Singh, Suresh Sharma, Narotam Sharma, Vijay Sharma, Er. Amit Sharma, Jeet Angral, Keshav Chopra, Surinder Choudhary, Vinod Malhotra, Tarun Sharma, Veerji Saraf, Sanjay Mahajan attended the function.