All events

BJP holds strong protest against the election authorities.

BJP Jammu West District team held massive protest against the Election authorities for wrongful inclusion and exclusions of name in the voter lists. It was led by Jammu West District President Ayodhya Gupta
Ayodhya Gupta, while speaking about the protest, said that it is most unfortunate that the party activists have to come on roads against the election authorities in the state as the current voter lists have lot of discrepancies which are going to create problems and deprive the genuine voters from exercise their constitutional rights as and when elections are held.
Ayodhaya Gupta said that there is wide spread anger and resentment against the department as the lists donot have the names of even those voters who had been voting since decades. Not only this, many names have been entered as incorrect and many families are not finding the names of their members in these lists. He asked the election authorities to immediately take effective steps to sought out the discrepancies.
Puneet Gupta, Vinod Gupta, Sanjeev Sharma, Prem Gupta, Kuldeep Mangotra, Jaideep Samyal, Dineshwar Sharma, pardeep Sharma, Ashok Gulote, Jeet Angral, Vijay Sharma, Ravish Mengi, Ashish Sharma, Lovkesh Gondhi, Veena Gupta, Neelam Kumari, Anju Dogra, Rajesh Gupta, Subash Sharma, Parveen Arora, Rajinder Sharma, Balbir Singh, Bal Khajuria, Ravi Gupta, Omkar, Lovekash Bhagat, Aslam, Deepak Kumar, Satpal Karlupia, Raj Kumar, Kaku Ram, Parshotam Kumar, Raju, Atul Bakshi, Naresh Thappa, Naresh Sharma, Rohit, Ashu, Mahesh Sharma, Rajeshwar Sharma took part in the protest.