All events

BJP celebrates by dancing on introduction of GST

BJP-J&K celebrated the introduction of Goods and Services Tax (GST) in the State of Jammu and Kashmir State by dancing on the tunes of traditional Dhol. The celebrations were led by State Vice-Presidents Parmod Kapahi and Moti Koul and State General Secretary Harinder Gupta at the State headquarter, Trikuta Nagar.

Harinder Gupta, while speaking on the occasion, said that introduction of GST in the State will help in boosting the financial status of the State by increasing the revenues. He said that it will also benefit the trade and industry as well as the residents of the State particularly keeping in mind that this border State is a consumer state. He said that the GST is one of the biggest fiscal reforms in India since Indian Independence and it will result in the decrease of the price of maximum essential commodities used by the common masses.

Gupta also appreciated the role of BJP State President & MLA Sat Sharma in Jammu & Kashmir State Assembly for effectively pressing for the implementation of GST in the State. He said that, BJP has fought very well for the introduction of GST in the State and in future also will keep fighting for bringing out the best of everything for the residents of this State.

While addressing the party activists, he also slammed the state Congress for playing double standards on the introduction and passage of GST in the state. He said that by opposing the GST bill in J&K Assembly and Kashmir whereas misleading public in Jammu, saying that delay was due to the government, J&K Congress has clearly indicated that has degraded to lowest moral and mental level.

He also made a reference to the news item in which Congress has described the day of passage of resolution of GST bill as the black day in the history of Jammu & Kashmir, he asked the Jammu based Congress leaders to clear their stand and stop playing with sentiments of the public.

Sanjay Baru, Aseem Gupta, Er. Ghulam Ali Khatana, Arun Gupta, SS Bijral, Arvind Gupta, Jaidev Rajwal, VarinderJit Singh, Baldev Singh Billawaria, Kulbushan Mohtra, Surinder Bhagat, T.N. Bhat, Vinay Gupta, Shailja Gupta, Sonia Gupta, Neeru Anand, Govind Sareen, Dr. Pardeep Mahotra, Jeet Angral, Ankush Gupta, Parneesh Mahajan, Keshav Chopra, Vikas Choudhary, Lalit Raina, Hari Om Sharma, Sahil Choudhary, Rinku Chauhan and others were present on the occasion.