All events

BJP celebrates Maharashtra victory

Sharing the joy and happiness of the continued trend of victory in elections with the party men in other parts of the country, the BJP activists of Jammu & Kashmir, under the leadership of State President & MLA Sat Sharma, greeted each other amid distribution of sweets and reciting of patriotic songs.

Sat Sharma, on this occasion, said that the BJP has successfully passed through the litmus test in ULB elections in Maharashtra and once again proved that the programmes and policies of the BJP led NDA government under Prime Minister Narendra Modi have been widely accepted and appreciated by the people. It is also a blow to those political parties and their leaders who have been misleading the masses on the historic decision of demonetization. The overwhelming response to BJP in the elections to Municipal Corporations and Councils in Maharashtra are also the endorsement of the decision on demonetization and other such milestone initiatives which were being opposed by the opposition parties for vote bank but the wise and well educated voter could not be trapped by the Congress in particular in these elections and has to face shameful defeat.

Sat Sharma said that the BJP will continue to register more victories in future and all the five states where the elections are in progress, shall be won by BJP. He also conveyed his congratulations to the party high command and Maharashtra state unit of BJP for such a splendid victory in ULB elections.

Party leaders Karan Singh, Rajni Sethi, Pawan Khajuria, Suresh Janwal, Munhish Sharma, Sanjay Baru, Er. Ghulam Ali Khatana, Anil Parihar, Balbir Ram Rattan, Arvind Gupta, Jaidev Rajwal, Purnima Sharma, Praduman Singh, Ayodhya Gupta, Baldev Singh Billawaria, Veenu Khanna, Surinder Bhagat, Monika Khosla, Chaman Lal Kanathia, Sushma Gupta, Shailja Gupta, Rekha Mahajan, Ashwani Sharma, Tilak Raj Gupta, Indu Bhushan, Sat Pal Karlupia, Jagdish Pandey, H.S. Pammy, Raj Singh, Rajesh Gupta, Adarsh Bhagat were present on the occasion.