All events

‘BJP committed to development of Kashmir’ Dr Nirmal

“Party’s Kashmir unit welcomes party ministers”

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Kashmir today welcomed first time its senior leaders and ministers here after the coalition resumed second inning in the state.
In his address to the workers, Deputy Chief Minister, Dr Nirmal Singh announced that the party has decided that every BJP minister will look after the day to day issues in all the ten districts of Kashmir valley and the ministers will start listening to the grievances of general public from 11th of May onwards.
“To ensure that all the centrally sponsored schemes are implemented on ground and for that BJP will organize public durbar frequently under the leadership of in charge minister in every district for the welfare of people.
He asked party workers to move to the remotest areas and listen to the grievances of people there.
“Listening to the grievances of common people in each village which need to be healed and for that BJP is committed to address their problems,” Singh said.
He said successive governments have only exploited the people in Kashmir, which is evident from the fact that despite central government’s huge financial assistance through different schemes, no development is visible on ground.
“BJP has come up with a huge developmental plan and in near future, the people will witness new phase of development in BJP government,” he said.
All the district presidents of party were present there. The event was organized under the supervision of Dr Narendra Singh, State General Secretary.
Below is the list of ministers to look after the grievances’ of their allotted districts.
District Incharge
Srinagar: – Shri Lal Singh
Bandipora: – Shri Dr. Nirmal Singh
Shopian: – Shri Bali Bhagat
Budgam: – Shri Chander Prkash Ganga
Ganderbal: – Shri Choudhary Sham Lal
Baramulla: – Shri Ab. Gani Kohli
Kupwara: – Shri Sunil Sharma
Kulgam: – Shri Ajay Nanda
Anantnag: – Priya Sethi
Pulwama: – Bali Bhagat