All events

BJP District Jammu West discusses future programmes

Ensuring the coordination among all BJP leaders, with a view to plan for successful future programmes along with the introspection of organizational activities and ongoing developmental projects in the District, BJP District Jammu West led by its President Ayodhya Gupta held its monthly meeting which was attended by all the district office bearers, Mandal Presidents and the Morcha Presidents at the residence of District Vice-President Surinder Choudhary.

Ayodhya Gupta, while addressing the meeting sought the report of programmes commenced by the District, Mandal and Morcha leaders for the welfare of general masses. He also sought report of various organizational programmes undertaken by them during past one month. He said that every leader must ensure that all the developmental works undertaken by various public concern departments are completed within a set time frame and are completed with best quality.

Gupta attributed the increased pace of development in the District to the selfless working of the present BJP State President and local MLA from the Jammu west Constituency Sat Sharma and stressed that the MLA is doing unparalleled work for the welfare of the masses leaving no stone unturned for the cause, while paying personal attention to make Jammu West as “Best Constituency”.

Gupta also discussed various forthcoming party programmes and discussed the strategy to implement them on ground level. He discussed the plan related to holding programmes on the Lohri, Makar Sankranti, Republic Day of Nation and other important events coming in the month and prompted all the leaders present in meeting to ensure the participation of maximum number of activists as well as general public in the programmes, which will further help the masses to link with the ideology of the party.

Prem Gupta, Sanjeev Sharma, Surinder Choudhary, Rajesh Gupta, Balwan Singh, Jai Deep Sambyal, Sat Pal Karlupia, Bal Khajuria, Sangeeta Gupta, Jaswinder Kaur Jassi, Parveen, Ghai, Veena Gupta, Vijay Sharma and others were present in the meeting.