All events

BJP District Jammu West held its one day District Working Committee Meeting at Hotel P.R. , Jammu.

MLA Jammu West & BJP State President Sh. Sat Sharma CA inaugurated the meeting with the lighting of lamp and garlanding the portraits of ‘Bharat Mata’ and party ideologues in the presence of Jammu West District President Ayodhya Gupta, Parmodh Kapai, Smt Rajni Sethi, Chander Mohan Gupta, Sanjay Baru, Jugal Kishore Gupta, Pardamun Singh, Mohan Singh Rana, Prem Gupta and Sanjeev Sharma.

It was followed by welcome of senior leaders on stage and later felicitation of MLA Jammu West Sh. Sat Sharma Ji, Member Parliament Sh. Jugal Kishore Sharma , State General Secretary (Organisation) Sh. Ashok Koul and other State Office bearers .
District President Ayodhya Gupta delivered the Presidential Address and highlighted the achievements of the BJP District Team Jammu West.
Sh. Sat Sharma CA, addressed the meeting as a milestone in the growth and development of the BJP in the state. Paying tributes to the struggle of martyrs, he recalled the sacrifices made in 1952-53 agitation, when even Dr Shyama Prasad Mookerjee laid down his life.
He also recalled achievements of Narendra Modi-led NDA government and hoped that it will write a new chapter in the progress of the state & country.
Educating the party executive members on achievements of Modi Govt. Sh. Sat Sharma cajoled that partymen should proudly go between people and educate masses on achievements. The progress made by party has put us in the driver’s seat of governance in the state and our activists should now realise that their responsibility now is to work towards mitigation of the problems of the people, he said.
Lok Sabha Member Parliament Jugal Kishore Sharma also addressed the meeting and explained the Centre Government Sponsored Schemes and appealed the party workers to work hard to deliver these schemes at the door steps the people. He also highlighted the Achievements of Central/ Sate Government.
Jugal Kishore Sharma said Jan Dhan Yojna, Beti Padhao Beti Bachao, Atal Pension Yojna, Insurance Policies for poor, Direct Subsidy in Bank, Uniform GST, Swachta Abhiyan are all succesful schemes benefiting the poor.

Ashok Koul – State General Secretary (Organisation ) also addressed the BJP workers and showed them important mantras for the better service to the mankind.
BJP District Jammu West also passed resolution “ CLEANLINESS IS NEST TO GODLINESS “ and adopt two wards initially in the series of all the wards of Jammu West as the Models Wards for the Swachh Bharat Abhiyan. The wards undertaken are Ward No. 9 and Ward No. 30.
BJP Morchas Incharge Munish Sharma, Former District President Subash Jandyal, N.D. Rajwal, Sh. Dinesh Gupta District Vice Presidents Vinod Gupta, Surinder Choudary, Balwan Singh, Puneet Mahajan, Dr. Akshay Sharma, Dr. Pardeep Mahotra, J.D. Singh, Sat Paul Karloopia, Madam Jassi Kaur , Smt Sangeeta Gupta, Mandal Presidents Sh. Jeet Angral & Vijay Sharma , , Mahila Morcha President Smt Veena Gupta , BJYM District President Sh. Aasish Sharma, Tripta Jamwal, Tilak Gupta were also present in the meeting.