All events

BJP District Jammu West organised a “Lohri Parv” program

BJP District Jammu West under the leadership of District President Ayodhya Gupta organised a “Lohri Parv” program at district Office pt. Premnath Dogra Bhawan Kacchi Chawni, Jammu

.A large number of party leaders and activists participated in this celebration which was presided by BJP State President & MLA Jammu west Sat Sharma Ca and BJP Gen.Sec. (Org) Ashok Koul .

The traditional fire was lit and various nuts and sweets were offered. The enthusiastic workers danced spontaneously into bangra on the tunes of drum beats and congratulated each other on the occasion.

     Sat Sharma, on this occasion, termed this festival a secular festival cutting across religious divide and epitomizes secular and mixed culture of the entire Jammu region. The Lohri is celebrated by one and all jointly and is concluded in the evening by making a communal bonafire in every mohalla and street. He added that we must be guided in our social dealings by the spirit and ethos of this folk festival.

Ashok Koul, on the occasion, expressed satisfaction and happiness that we, the Jammuites, have maintained our age old cultural heritage and spirit of tolerance with one and all by celebrating this festival of Lohri jointly with people of all faiths.

   Ayodhya Gupta greeting the Jammuites on the occasion he expressed hope that the new season of spring will usher in prosperity happiness, success and peace for the people

Rajni Sethi, Subhash Jandial, Arvind Gupta, Prem Gupta, Sanjeev Sharma, Bawa Sharma, Puneet Mahajan,  Dr Pradeep Magotra Kulbhushan Vohra, JD Singh, Dr Akshay Sharma, Sangita Dogra, Veena  Gupta, Kamini Gupta, Rakesh Mishra, Ranjana Devi, Jyoti Sharma, Rajesh Gupta, Ramesh Khajuria Vijay Sharma, Shree Khajuria, Jeet Angral, Jatin Sethi, Ajay Vaid, Keshav Chopra, Deepak Kumar, Rajkumar, Jai Singh, Balwan Singh, Vinod Wazir, Tarsem Gupta, Parshotam  Ashish Sharma, Atul Bakshi, Satish Kumar, Ashu Gupta, Duugal Bhanu, Jasrotia Tilak, Raj Gurcharan Singh, Raju Sharma, Kamara Singh, Koushar Chand, Balinder Singh, Darshan Lal, Sahil Gupta, Ankush Sharma, Krishan Singh, Lata Gupta were present on the occasion.