All events

Sat Sharma dedicates lanes from his CDF to residents of Durga Nagar and Shankar Vihar

Promoting his vision to develop Jammu West as a model Constituency and providing basic amenities to all spheres of Jammu West, BJP State President and MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma (CA) inaugurated newly constructed lanes and drains at Durga Nagar and Shankar Vihar areas of Ward Number 40 constructed under the CDF ( Constituency Development Fund) scheme of the MLA. Accompanied by a large number of JMC (Jammu Municipal Corporation) officials, Sharma inaugurated the works in the presence of a large number of people including local residents and political activists of the area.

The works were done at an estimated cost of Rupees 12 lakhs through CDF of MLA and four lanes were constructed under the same at Durga Nagar and Shankar Vihar areas of Talab Tillo.

Speaking on the occasion, Sat Sharma said that due to non maintenance and non repairs many big potholes cropped up on the lanes which worsened its condition as well and also led to many major accidents.

He stated that thousands of people pass through this road everyday and keeping the interests of general public on priority, the works had to be taken up in order to provide excellent infrastructure to the masses of Jammu West and other areas as well who pass through this road.

He also appreciated the efforts of JMC for looking into public grievances and also expected good quality of works from the department so that masses should not suffer.

He also appealed the masses to contribute in making their localities clean as well so that vision of Prime Minister Narendra Modi of building a clean and green nation could be achieved.

Ex En JMC Parvodh Sharma, Ex En UEED Rajan Sharma, State Secretary BJP Sanjay Baru, District President BJP Ayodhya Gupta, AEE JP Saraf, AEE Varinder pathetic, Dr Anita Salgotra Medical Officer JMC, AE Vinay Arora, Mandal President Jeet Angral, Dr Pardeep, Sat Paul Sharma, Jatin Settings, Neelam Nargotra, Asha SetHi, Nearest Sharma, kranti Sharma, sanjeev Sudan, Vijay Gupta, Suresh Gupta, kasturi lal, Jyoti, Tilak, Rajesh Gupta, Deepak kumar, Raj kumar, Puneet Mahajan, Vinod Wazir, Atul Bakshi, HR GUPTA, Mohan Singh, Puneet Gupta and several others were also present on the occassion.